Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Douglas, Qld

Great hotel within walking distance of everything.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Its interesting character, and closeness to everything.
Cons: We did the hotel art tour, which turned out to be a bit of a history lesson instead. Just wanted to talk about the art.
Location: Right on the wharf front. Museums, markets, pubs, coffee places all within walking distance.
Three days in Hobart - Walked to everything. MONA is just amazing - worth a trip to Tasmania alone. Great little pubs everywhere. Recommend the Hope and Anchor for a friendly local type pub with good food and music. Actually wonderful food everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, character of hotel, original art work and the staff.
Cons: We were staying in one of the older rooms which although full of character could do with makeover to improve its functionality.
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars, museums and boat trips from docks easily accessible from hotel
Hotel is in great location on the dockside within easy walking distance to many of the key sights in Hobart. Staff from the time we checked in until we left hotel were fantastic - friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about hotel and local area. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Room is spacious, the regular room is more spacious then the loft my friend stayed in. Had an event meal in the hotel and food is pretty good. Staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Style and convenience.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Style, location, staff, food.
Cons: A bit of soundproofing under the second floor carpets.
Location: Close to docks, markets, restaurants.
This is a smallish hotel, very well located, easy to find and close to everything. Staff were pleasant and nothing was a problem. The free valet parking was appreciated, especially on arrival and check in was quick and easy. The rooms are large, beds are comfortable and breakfast (included in our package) was excellent. Stay here you will like it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing Hotel in every way

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Roaming around the hotel there is just so much artwork to view and the staff couldn't be more helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is perfect location to visit Salamanca and their many little galleries and shops. It is also 5 minutes walk to the ferry terminal to MONA
I took my parents down to Hobart overnight to visit MONA and we stayed at The Henry Jones Hotel. The experience was top class as were the staff and the rooms. We had amazing rooms with harbour views and one of the rooms had been upgraded to a suite which was perfect for our stay. Breakfast was a feast in itself and didn't need to eat for the rest of the day after that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to the hype

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Room very hot (poor insulation). Atrium noisy, lots of functions. Staff were even rude once to us when we walked across - crashing a wedding party?! Stayed in a much less expensive but nicer Hobart hotel the night before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Newly renovated but very close to the road noice!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Short stay here but night noise an issue for us. Very near restaurants in Randwick, newly renovated although smelley room( from old smokers). Friendly pleasant staff , clean room
5 out of 5
by janet

beautiful hotel Art everywhere wodeful experience

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
great service, great decor, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Fantastic location, great staff, cool and quirky historical hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Hotel, well positioned in Hobart

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Lastminute
Location: Close to the many Art galleries, Restaurants, Wine Bars and activities offered in Hobart. Very Central and quiet.
Fantastic accommodating staff, ready to help for any request. Nothing was a problem.