Ratings based on 1,748 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central coast nsw

Dissapointing

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Be upfront at the start
Sorry, it was not enjoyable at all. For 3 people there was no room to move, we could only just fit in the bathroom, & had to get our of each other’s way to move around in the room. We were given a pass for undercover parking to use & then at checkout we were charged extra for using it, why wasn’t I told this at checkin. Very poor..... never again will I use Travelodge accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Increase size of bathroom, in particular the shower.
Very small room. Tiniest bathroom, in particular the shower was the smallest I have ever seen. Star rating very suspect at four star due to bathroom facilities. Would not recommend motel to friends for these reasons.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Room size

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Room size for three people is smaller than a dog box
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Nice hotel in the city

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Wotif
Great hotel in the city and close to many places to walk to. Great views of the mountains. But be aware, there is a parking cost on top of the room cost.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Room for 1

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
On arrival we were told there was no parking spaces available onsite. But we could park on the street overnight. The beds were comfortable and the room clean, but surprising and disappointingly small. Good access to local restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Miu

Good location, nice room

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Overall experience was good. I asked the staff for hotel parking, the staff was very helpful and guide me where to park but she didn't tell me there would be a charged for parking! She also didn't tell me there were street parking that I can park my car for free from the time I arrived until 9:00am next moring. If the staff gave me the parking information, I would be very appreciated!
3 out of 5
by Qing

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Not the most ideal hotels around in hobart however it is what you pay for. Room are on the smaller end and toilet is very cramped too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average & small

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Wotif
There are much better hotels around for less or equal rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Launceston Tas

An overnight stay is best

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location is good.Lifts are very good.Hotel is clean overall.Decor is subdued,i found this attractive,and you are not worried by housekeeping staff.
Cons: This Accomodation is recommended for passing trade.The hotel is suited for short stays.I would recommend a little more crockery,like plates.
Location: Nearby is the Anglican Church:the Museum,the waterfront,access to City Centre and a picturesque Parliament House with its Square. Activities nil.
Although internally very clean the window of my room was dirty.Breakfast was mediocre (little choice) and the sound proofing between units was not good.No comfortable chair to watch the tv,and the unit was cramped spacewise.No complementary biscuits and the cooking facilities did not provide a plate only asian style bowels. Breakfast time extended to 0930 only, and this fact was not advertised anywhere even at reception.You have to ask for information at this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Central Hobart Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: central location
Front of house staff were friendly and informative. Check-in/out was relatively quick and easy.