Ratings based on 1,606 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Good location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Rooms could do with a makeover.
Location: See above
Location is OK. Close to the CBD but a bit of a walk to restaurants. Shower stall is a squeeze to say the least but useable. Staff was polite and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Front of house staff just the best friendliest most helpful bunch. Thank you all. Room was so nice with the double aspect windows and beautiful view from the top floor, although bathroom was extremely small and very dated. As for housekeeping staff..... Again like most hotels they just love banging those doors every morning to ensure no one sleeps in! All together though, a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
It is ver conveniently located to shopping and waterfront.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odessa Saskatchwan Canada

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Nice location but room was way to small. Staff were great. Breakfast was good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Clean, Comfortable and a very helpful staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We stayed for two nights and were pleased with everything. Although the room was small, it was clean and quiet and close to everything we wanted to do. Salamanca Market, the museum, dock area and shopping within walking distance. The front desk staff were incredibly attentive and helpful. There is an extra 12.00 per night charge for parking, but that was a plus to have an underground, secure car park. Hotel is a little dated, but we would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small clean and central

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Wotif
Simple yet clean and tidy in good location. Expensive for a small room but we booked late
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly staff and helpful. Close to all the important things Hobart has to offer.
3 out of 5
by Owen

Hobart stay in January 2017

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and attentive to my needs. Whilst the the room clean and okay, the chair was too low, when trying to do work on the table and not ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to everything

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location was ideal for experiencing all the city and surrounds had to offer.
Cons: It it had a pool and/or gym that would've topped it off.
Location: 10 min walk to Salamanca market and esplanade
Staff were always friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location - easy walking to the water.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: close to what we wanted to see in Hobart
Cons: was fine as is
Location: easy walking distance to the Mall and shopping. the cafes and galleries at Salamanca Mawsons Hut and the whiskey distillery.
last minute booking and very pleased. Breakfast was included in our rate so that was an added bonus.The staff were helpful and very professional.