Ratings based on 1,620 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to everything in the CBD

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice hotel, walking distance from most activities in the CBD
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Midweek getaway

Posted May 8, 2017
Good location. Quiet. Didn't hear too much traffic. Can walk to most places. There is a car park. Staff were excellent. So helpful. Rooms were small & bathroom Small's. Hotel & rooms basic. But comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent hotel within walking distance to the city

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The staff on reception were polite & professional. Rooms are basic & clean. Comfortable beds & a good wifi signal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great value for city location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very good value for money, rooms were very clean and comfortable and the hotel is in a great location for walking around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Hotel right in the heart of Hobart city

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Service for check-in and check-out were swift. The receptionists for each day were very friendly and made sure everything was provided for us.
Cons: Cleaning staffs could be a bit more proactive during room service. There were times when our trash wasn't cleared and toiletries weren't refilled.
Location: The hotel is less than ten minutes walk to the CBD and many city attractions nearby. There are plenty of restaurants around.
Rooms might be small but my friend and I love the hotel for its convenient location. It is safe and very accessible to many facilities nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walking distance to shops and restaurants

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Location: close to everything
great getaway for 4 days, close to parks, shops and salamanca market
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very noisy room

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I stayed for 1 night at travelodge hobert. I was allocated a room on 4/F and it was super noisy! The traffic light sound was very annoying and you could never fall asleep. If you want a quiet room to take a rest, DO NOT choose this hotel. Terrible!! It was next to a main street which was extremely noisy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good hotel and location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
As my regular hotel was fully booked, this was my first time staying at the Travelodge in Hobart. Hotel and room were good as well as location to where I needed to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Rooms are too small with very tight bathrooms and toilet located too close to the wall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Good location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Older hotel, small rooms and bathrooms. Imax van (8 seater) VERY hard to squeeze into underground car park, a motorhome or caravan would not fit
Location: Very handy for all of Hobart's main attractions
Handy to Salamanca markets and the foreshore, 5 minute walk through lovely park to lots of bars and restaurants