Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and plenty of food options

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Excellent hotel and all facilities were great and had plenty of food restuarants to choose from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Divine views across the harbour!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
A short drive to the CBD and Salamanca Place this hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Decor is a little dated and the bathroom lighting odd in that to use it the interior lights in the lounge room also operate which is not acceptable at night. In room menu limited and expensive. Bar snacks downstairs wonderful and the staff friendly. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

very convenience

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This was our second time staying at Wrest Point Hobart. It was six years ago & the hotel is still remain the same..the service, the cleanliness & the friendliness of the staff. We are happy & enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice stay for 3 nights. Hotel staff were great. Room service was less so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros:
Comfortable and convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

great location with lovely view

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location. View. Amenities.
Cons: the water edge building is the poor cousin of the hoter.
Location: located at sandy bay, south hobart. right opposite to mount wellington. on the bay. can't be better.
we stayed in the water edge building of the hotel and not in the main tower. the main tower is pretty tall and has both bay and mountain view. My guess will be the price you pay will go higher as you go to the higher floor. the water edge building is a stand alone building. lonely corridors and quiet rooms. Rooms are fairly decent, clean and with an amazing view. open the curtain and you see the vast bay right in front of you. rooms have free hot chocolates, cookies etc. other than just regular tea and coffee. The hotel has tons of entertainment. nice restaurants, a casino where you can comfortably play as low as $10 in a roulette table. nice gym, heated pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. parking is secured and very easy. location is wonderful as well. close to mount wellington and the southern part of Hobart. I will give it a fine star for the price we paid. probably the best place to live in Hobart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Quiet room even though busy time. Meals expensive except in riverside cafe. Great views from everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

5star at $100

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We get free upgrade and promoted to the tower sea view , with just $100 per nit , u get the gym , the bar , the pool and a mini golf . What's else is not offered ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waterside located Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Choices of quick quality foods or fine dining, clean and well maintained rooms. Efficiently run reception and service desk ready to book day tours.
Location: Within 5 minutes of Hobart CBD and the lively Salamanca place, or stay in the hotel and enjoy all the Casino facilities.
A twenty minute ride from Hobart airport sees you arrive at the waterside location of this hotel. The reception staff soon whisk you efficiently through the booking in process and you're soon in your room. We had a 4th floor room with a view both up, down and across the River Derwent. There are sufficient eateries and bars to satisfy most palates, whether it be the Loft for pub style grub or Pier One for finer dining. There is also the revolving restaurant should you wish to push the boat out, the price of drinks was enough for us. Overall a clean and well run hotel with capacity to cater for all clientel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Queensland

Dated but clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: It was particularly clean, especially the bathroom, which is very important to us. Staff
Cons: To compete in the future market I would think they will have to update or match prices with the decor.
Location: Possible to walk to Salamanca Place but beware there is one very steep hill to climb.
We recently stayed for 5 nights at Wrest Point. There is no doubt that the hotel is dated in style but the rooms are spacious and very clean. We did not find any particular over worn areas in the carpet or furnishings however. The staff are extremely helpful and pleasant, particularly the housekeeping staff. We would recommend this hotel but don't expect 5 star elegance.