Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great apartment and peaceful!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful! Apartment was clean and had everything we needed. We had a quiet room and this area of Hobart was quiet at night. From Zero Davey you can walk to the main shopping area and Salamanca. We like walking and even walked to Sandy Bay and back with our daughter (age 7). Also a quick walk to Brooke Street pier to get the ferry to Mona and also where lots of tours collect from. A great Chinese and Indian restaurant under the apartments and they have a great Cafe too. We also received Easter Eggs from the hotel which was a nice touch. Would definitely return to the hotel. Thank you Zero Davey for making our first stay in Hobart a great trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: MONA is worth a visit even if you are not 'art' people. A good day's worth of looking. We went on a Saturday and there was a great market. Brilliant.
We had a terrific stay and had the most wonderful view of the harbour. Sitting having breakfast (there is a good small kitchen with everything you need) looking at the boats. Perfect. Very comfortable room and the hotel is right where you need it to see Hobart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalow NSW

Great location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great location, under cover parking, spacious room with comfy king size bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location, modern, clean, staff
Cons: Bigger bed in the room
Located near to some great restaurants, walkable to most things, great for Salamanca Markets and Docklands. The only 2 small issues with our room (Note: it was the basic studio room and the last available on a busy weekend) were that it was on ground level on a busy road, so fairly noisey. Also, bed was comfortable but it was a double (not a queen or king). Would stay here again when in Hobart. Room facilities great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Wotif
Clean, comfortable, well located, walking distance to many Hobart attractions. Good basic facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location but front rooms face the main road

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Wotif
Location: Right on waterfront,close to ferries and hop on hop off bus
Only accomodation in Tasmania where I had to pay $10 a night extra to park car. Extra cost for wifi and housekeeping.Was supposed to have a courtyard room and was given a room facing Davey street which is the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Great location

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Wotif
Just a really good place with great staff room was clean and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice apartment and location is Great

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice apartment and location is Great. it's Just next to salamanca place and nearby reataurant. room size and staff are great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great place to stay central to Hobart

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Modern and clean
Quiet large comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff, nothing was a problem for them.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Good room amenities - god location

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Well thought out rooms with good amenities. You get a little bit of road noise if you have a room on that side of the building but nothing too bad. Cafe does a good breakfast and a great coffee. If you are arriving late that reception closes at 9pm. Access details for late arrivals are provided however.