Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great location and great service

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Very organised staff
Location: Excellent loaction
Really enjoyed Tassie, great people, friendly staff, excellent location close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic

Brilliant location and views

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We had a room overlooking the docks which was fabulous. Serviced facilities were very good and the bed was comfortable. WiFi was fast. Staff were friendly and helpful & provided us with a host of recommendations for restaurants, all of which were spot on. If we ever returned to Hobart this hotel would be our preferred location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Great location over looking the docks. Easy walk to CBD and other wharf activities as well as the market. Good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: It had a kitchen and laundry and a view over the water
Cons: Maybe room cleaning on Sundays
Location: Right on constituent dockm , walking distance to Salamanca markets and great restaurants and bakeries
Perfect location walking distance to everything. Friendly staff and clean room with comfortable bed. Loved staying so close to so many restaurants, bars and bakeries. They know how to treat tourists in Hobart, everyone was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, avoid room 26!

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely location on the water, very convenient, staff very helpful and friendly, hotel in very good condition. Room had everyone you would need except a window to the outside world! The room has its own little courtyard so you can see the sky. But room was very dark and kinda depressing without a window. So avoid room 26!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Very central - walkable

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great location if you like to walk and leave the car at home! Everything was within 10mins, Salamanca Market, Mona, great restaurants and bars!! Would recommend getting the balcony rooms overlooking the marina. Staff on check in were ok, I had to ask exactly where the car park was and how to get there before the lady finally gave me a map with directions, apart from that not much interaction. Would stay here again due to rooms being amazing and close to everything!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Excellant only complaint was our room was facing a busy road so it was a bit noisy but other than that it was perfect very spacious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth. W.A

disappointed in value for money

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Wotif
The description on wotif I feel wasn't accurate and for what we paid I was very disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

M.I

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Lastminute
4 ladies travelling together accommodated in a 3 bdr apartment. .very comfortable. Convenient to everything by foot.. Traffic noise but nothing that earplugs didn't fix. We didn't want for anything. Staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Tanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels