Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Convenient to airport, clean and spacious

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and spacious, the facility well maintained.
Cons: Customer service begs improving.
Location: Very handy to the airport, not far from Hobart.
Chosen for proximity to airport, suited our needs to reduce time and travel for departure. Facility is well maintained, room was clean and spacious. We spent two nights here and were comfortable but not very well looked after - staff were indifferent at best and unable to satisfy simple requests. We will only recommend this accomodation for the convenience of location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Launceston

Golf Stay

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, quiet clean rooms and good food.
Cons: A little more variety on the menu is the only modification.
Location: Golf, beaches, 5 minutes from the city, 3 minutes from Cambridge shopping complex. 1/2 km to airport and 15 kilometres from Richmond township.
Stayed as it is very close to a lot of golf courses. The hotel is always guaranteed to provide well priced beds and food with good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient.
Cons: Restaurant was exceptionally slow. For about an hour, only one person was seating people, taking orders, serving, and taking payments--crazy!
We had a flight change that would have meant missing our connection in Sydney, and my husband was able to drive to the airport to talk to the Qantas staff very easily to resolve the problem. Also, since we had an early flight the next day and needed to return a rental car, being close was a big advantage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast NSW Australia

Close to airport

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Really handy for the airport. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We were given a voucher for breakfast which was a pleasant surprise. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Easy access to airport

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Customer service. Waiting times for meals. Provision of hand towel in bathroom.
Check-in staff disinterested. Long wait for service in dining room - over half an hour's wait for main course despite there being only 3 tables occupied. Diners next to us had waited over an hour! No hand towel in bathroom. Blinds don't fully cover window so daylight not blocked out. Breakfast staff would rather stare at till than offer any assistance. Our room rate included breakfast but voucher received didn't specify it was continental only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Close to airport

Posted Oct 14, 2017
10 min shuttle trip to airport, shuttle picked up group 4;50 am for 6 am flights. Rooms great, spacious. Odd half glass wall for shower door but it was effective. Restaurant had great food, but it took over an hour to get and there was less than 12 people total eating in the entire restaurant! Ordered a glass of wine when we sat down, they brought it with our meal an hour later. I'd stay again, but wouldn't eat there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximity To Airport

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport and parking ease
Cons: Restaurant menu and quality
While proximity to the airport was a big plus there were a couple of negatives in that the room was not cleaned well and the quality of the food was marginal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good, clean, well presented hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Travelodge Hobart Airport is excellent. The only consideration for some will be that it is not right in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good airport hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
As a North American visitor it was just what I expected from good airport hotel. Close to airport, free shuttle (you need to call them) good sized comfortable rooms set up for business guests, good (extra cost) breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport good for early day departures

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Aircon too noisy and also pipes etc background noise is distracting