Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Hotel was what was needed. The room was big enough, but the room was old. Refrigerator didn’t work, couch and chairs sunk in and were old and musty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Jan 4, 2018
was nice but disappointed pool was open had my grandkids and they couldn't swim. made sure to get indoor pool and couldn't use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland

nice hotel close to zia park race track& casino

Posted Jan 2, 2018
nice & close to zia park the room was comfortable the was nice & clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Was a nice stay, however some staff need to be more friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trips

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times for business. I get the king room with separate living area. It does have a desk, which is nice to work off of, but I do have to take an Ethernet connector because the wi-fi is very inconsistent. I am not much of a tv watcher, but the the tv in the living area didn't work, either time, with different rooms. And the furniture in the living area is very hard and painful to sit on. The staff were very friendly and helpful both times. I would recommend this hotel if you are not planning on spending a lot of time inside the hotel room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

had great plans....total disappointment

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cons: accurate descriptions and photos
Location: business area....Walmart nearby
We are traveling home after visiting our daughter and her family. I looked on-line and researched to find a hotel with an indoor swimming pool. It was very important to have this because our kids loved to swim and we were going to arrive in the early afternoon so that they would have plenty of time to enjoy the pool. When we walked in you could see the gutted pool "under maintenance". It was completely dismantled; sides being resurfaced.....funny how this condition was not accurately portrayed in their pictures. I could have chosen from 4 to 5 other hotels on this one road with indoor pools, but selected this one based on its photos and rating. No offer to cancel the reservation for free even though I expressed immediate disappointment about the pool. I will never stay here again. I feel that this was false advertising. If you are doing major renovations to your amenity you should honestly update your hotel description and photos. At the very least, you should offer to cancel the reservation because it was made for a hotel/amenities that didn't exist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We are fortunate to be located in a wonderful area surrounded by a lot of restaurants and entertainment all within walking distance. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the availability of the pool and the service you received from our staff at that time. I understand that it can be frustrating expecting something and we were not able to fulfill that expectation. We continue to work hard to make every experience a good one. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We would certainly be grateful for another opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and a comfortable stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
No frills, but a good safe comfortable hotel. Check in was smooth and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was decent.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there three nights. It was adequate, but not wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine