Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trips

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times for business. I get the king room with separate living area. It does have a desk, which is nice to work off of, but I do have to take an Ethernet connector because the wi-fi is very inconsistent. I am not much of a tv watcher, but the the tv in the living area didn't work, either time, with different rooms. And the furniture in the living area is very hard and painful to sit on. The staff were very friendly and helpful both times. I would recommend this hotel if you are not planning on spending a lot of time inside the hotel room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

had great plans....total disappointment

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cons: accurate descriptions and photos
Location: business area....Walmart nearby
We are traveling home after visiting our daughter and her family. I looked on-line and researched to find a hotel with an indoor swimming pool. It was very important to have this because our kids loved to swim and we were going to arrive in the early afternoon so that they would have plenty of time to enjoy the pool. When we walked in you could see the gutted pool "under maintenance". It was completely dismantled; sides being resurfaced.....funny how this condition was not accurately portrayed in their pictures. I could have chosen from 4 to 5 other hotels on this one road with indoor pools, but selected this one based on its photos and rating. No offer to cancel the reservation for free even though I expressed immediate disappointment about the pool. I will never stay here again. I feel that this was false advertising. If you are doing major renovations to your amenity you should honestly update your hotel description and photos. At the very least, you should offer to cancel the reservation because it was made for a hotel/amenities that didn't exist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We are fortunate to be located in a wonderful area surrounded by a lot of restaurants and entertainment all within walking distance. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the availability of the pool and the service you received from our staff at that time. I understand that it can be frustrating expecting something and we were not able to fulfill that expectation. We continue to work hard to make every experience a good one. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We would certainly be grateful for another opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and a comfortable stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
No frills, but a good safe comfortable hotel. Check in was smooth and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was decent.
1 out of 5
by Fernando

Terrible

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't stay in the hotel I tried to cancel my stay there because I was in the wrong location and they refused to give me my refund. I won't be staying there or booking with hotels.com again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out with us. We are sorry to hear of your experience at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. We still look forward to seeing you again in any of our Country Inns & Suites hotels in the future.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Nice stay at great price.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly. We would stay there again especially for the price - really good value.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Great

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Receptionist was very friendly, good breakfast, and close to Casino, I truly enjoyed our stay. And hope to return.
4 out of 5
by James

Easy

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access and good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
close to many good places to eat
5 out of 5
by Rosalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great hotel very clean bed comfy pillows great quiet good air conditioning overall great stay