Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great location! Close to the event center and NMJC. it was a handicapped room which wasn't requested but was clean and enjoyable. The shower had terrible water pressure but not sure if it was due to the type of hand shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Unfriendly/Unprofessional Staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location is great. Right across the street from the Event Center and casino. There is a gas station and places to eat nearby.
The hotel itself was fine. The rooms were clean. We did find a giant spider in our room, but with the change in weather I can deal with a spider trying to escape the cold. The real problem was the staff. Upon check-in I was not greeted in a friendly manner and was basically ignored while two staff members carried on a conversation. I was told, "Let me have your ID" with no please or thank you. The two workers went on and on about hotel guests and cancelling reservations due to non-payment. I did not feel welcome one bit and actually felt ignored.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay when traveling for business

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Overall it was clean, friendly employees and good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel facilities but some staff terrible

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The facility
Cons: Get rid of this type of staff member.
Location: Don't know
Booked through Expedia, by I phone, that went well. Arrived at hotel on time. Staff at registration friendly and efficient. Room was nice. And, that's went all went south. When time to depart the morning staff was very rude, refused to offer any paperwork concerning my stay including the form signed at registration, including my credit card info and my ID information stating that they did not provide any paperwork or documents, I would have to contact Expedia. The staff member turned his back to me. I indicated I would report his rude behavior and his response was "knock yourself out" throwing me a business card with what he said was his managers name further stating it would do no good. When pressed for information his words were " there's the door, get out"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Family get together

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Staff was very pleasant. Hotel was in a very location. Room needs updating. Chair at desk was in horrible condition. Air Conditioner is very loud. When you turn on bathroom light it is also the fan and you cant hear TV at all. Makes to much noise!! Our room key would not work most the time. Just not a quiet room at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice accomodations

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice facility and room. Stayed 1 night on business trip. Booked at the last minute and got a great deal. Cookies at the counter, typical hotel breakfast items.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Value in Hobbs

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I've stayed in Hobbs a number of times and I always stay here because the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the hot breakfast is filling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Artesia, NM

Uncomfortably hot room, crabby hostess

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Room was pretty clean. Beds were extremely comfortable, and once our room cooled off, we slept well. Laminate hall floors on ground level = smart.
Cons: Housekeeping should never allow rooms to heat up prior to occupation, and you're not saving money that way. Desk staff should show more concern.
Location: Location is good. Shopping nearby, and road travel to ball fields goes fast despite the distance, because route is simple and fast.
On arrival, room thermostat was set to heater-mode on a 95 degree day. Took 6 hot hours to cool from 82 to 70 degrees. We paid for a room advertised as featuring a refrigerator. Having a little fridge was important to us, as we were in town with our kids for a baseball tournament during a heat wave. The small refrigerator possessed some frost in the freezer area, but kept nothing cool. It didn't work, at all. It cooled nothing beyond room temp.. Breakfast the next morning was good, and we went out of our way to compliment the staff. but many disappointed guests did not get breakfast, and we overheard them questioning the desk hostess about it half an hour before it was supposed to end (posted as 11:00 A.M.), and she simply said, "She stopped cooking." No apology or even compassion in her voice toward them. The baseball tournament schedule made the early cancelling of breakfast an issue for those guests unlucky enough to have trusted the advertised schedule. Back to our hot room, it eventually cooled off and stayed cool, but I suspect the initial thermostat setting may have been a trick by management to save money on the AC. On check out, we informed the desk hostess about the refrigerator in our room not working, and she snapped, "That's not supposed to be a refrigerator. It's just a cooler." What???? You know, if she had at least seemed sympathetic about our concern, it would have meant a lot to us. We left feeling somewhat unwelcome, and unappreciated.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Fort Worth

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
we needed a good stopping point in Hobbs and were well pleased with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Greg from Plainview

Comfy stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed overnight and it was perfect for this. Very comfortable.