Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Quiet location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The staff was friendly. The lobby was clean and inviting. Rooms were comfortable and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
everything was great had clean sheets and pillow cases when we got there hotel was clean inside and out very nice hot tub and heated pool good hot breakfast at a great price thank you Country Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Quality for the Price

Posted Oct 29, 2016
I had a really nice time the The Country Inn. Everything about this place was great. The only thing I personally didn't enjoy was the comfort of the matress, but I feel that way about all hotel beds. If I ever need a place to stay in Hobbs again, it'll definitely be here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great location! Close to the event center and NMJC. it was a handicapped room which wasn't requested but was clean and enjoyable. The shower had terrible water pressure but not sure if it was due to the type of hand shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Unfriendly/Unprofessional Staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location is great. Right across the street from the Event Center and casino. There is a gas station and places to eat nearby.
The hotel itself was fine. The rooms were clean. We did find a giant spider in our room, but with the change in weather I can deal with a spider trying to escape the cold. The real problem was the staff. Upon check-in I was not greeted in a friendly manner and was basically ignored while two staff members carried on a conversation. I was told, "Let me have your ID" with no please or thank you. The two workers went on and on about hotel guests and cancelling reservations due to non-payment. I did not feel welcome one bit and actually felt ignored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay when traveling for business

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Overall it was clean, friendly employees and good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel facilities but some staff terrible

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The facility
Cons: Get rid of this type of staff member.
Location: Don't know
Booked through Expedia, by I phone, that went well. Arrived at hotel on time. Staff at registration friendly and efficient. Room was nice. And, that's went all went south. When time to depart the morning staff was very rude, refused to offer any paperwork concerning my stay including the form signed at registration, including my credit card info and my ID information stating that they did not provide any paperwork or documents, I would have to contact Expedia. The staff member turned his back to me. I indicated I would report his rude behavior and his response was "knock yourself out" throwing me a business card with what he said was his managers name further stating it would do no good. When pressed for information his words were " there's the door, get out"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Family get together

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Staff was very pleasant. Hotel was in a very location. Room needs updating. Chair at desk was in horrible condition. Air Conditioner is very loud. When you turn on bathroom light it is also the fan and you cant hear TV at all. Makes to much noise!! Our room key would not work most the time. Just not a quiet room at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accomodations

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice facility and room. Stayed 1 night on business trip. Booked at the last minute and got a great deal. Cookies at the counter, typical hotel breakfast items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Value in Hobbs

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I've stayed in Hobbs a number of times and I always stay here because the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the hot breakfast is filling.