Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Quality for the Price

Posted Oct 29, 2016
I had a really nice time the The Country Inn. Everything about this place was great. The only thing I personally didn't enjoy was the comfort of the matress, but I feel that way about all hotel beds. If I ever need a place to stay in Hobbs again, it'll definitely be here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great location! Close to the event center and NMJC. it was a handicapped room which wasn't requested but was clean and enjoyable. The shower had terrible water pressure but not sure if it was due to the type of hand shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Unfriendly/Unprofessional Staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location is great. Right across the street from the Event Center and casino. There is a gas station and places to eat nearby.
The hotel itself was fine. The rooms were clean. We did find a giant spider in our room, but with the change in weather I can deal with a spider trying to escape the cold. The real problem was the staff. Upon check-in I was not greeted in a friendly manner and was basically ignored while two staff members carried on a conversation. I was told, "Let me have your ID" with no please or thank you. The two workers went on and on about hotel guests and cancelling reservations due to non-payment. I did not feel welcome one bit and actually felt ignored.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay when traveling for business

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Overall it was clean, friendly employees and good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel facilities but some staff terrible

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The facility
Cons: Get rid of this type of staff member.
Location: Don't know
Booked through Expedia, by I phone, that went well. Arrived at hotel on time. Staff at registration friendly and efficient. Room was nice. And, that's went all went south. When time to depart the morning staff was very rude, refused to offer any paperwork concerning my stay including the form signed at registration, including my credit card info and my ID information stating that they did not provide any paperwork or documents, I would have to contact Expedia. The staff member turned his back to me. I indicated I would report his rude behavior and his response was "knock yourself out" throwing me a business card with what he said was his managers name further stating it would do no good. When pressed for information his words were " there's the door, get out"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Had an appointment the next morning, expected more for the price but comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY HERE.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed the night! Was greeted by a great staff! No delays or any hassle. Checked in and checked right out the next day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels