Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rumi

Pretty good although very thin walls

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was very clean and in good shape. The room had nice furniture. It was in a great location for my 2-night stay, and the least expensive of the options that I had at that time. I did not use their free breakfast, so I can't comment on that. I cursed their useless wireless internet for the first day until I realized that there was a second wifi channel that worked great though its signal quality was significantly worse. The only problem really is that it is a cheaply built hotel and you can hear everything around you. I could hear one neighbor keep clearing his throat and one neighbor snoring. When the people on the floor above walked around, my entire room creaked and the ceiling thudded loudly with their footsteps. I had to sleep with earplugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to highway.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Hotel was nice. Lobby small. Check in was quick. A few bugs in room. Wall around tub was a mess.
4 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rosemary from Roswell nm

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stayed there very close to softball field so worked out fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too pricey

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Was convenient location. Non smoking room, but smelled like smoke, a little pricey for outdated furnishings, and no frills. Key card kept messing up and wouldn't work. Friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Del Men

business stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location in Hobbs. Close to restraunts for my employees. They stated the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and they would like to stay here again when we are back in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodations.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
I rated this hotel a 2 based on the overall older condition, cleanliness was also a 2. Breakfast options were on the low end of the scale, packaged bread items, cereal, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Rooms are clean but at 90+ a night very over priced. Hobbs family in across the street has weekly rates for $350 with a bar and steak house on site. The rooms are equally old and Econolodge has flat screen TVs but I work 12hrs. a day 7 days a week so I don't watch much tv. They both offer the same channel lineup.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Hard to sleep after 5AM due to Oil field workers starting up trucks and letting them warm up in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Nice place too settle down for the night.. Check-in was very quick and Hostess was very accommodating and courtious.