Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Recent stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely nice.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Having dining nearby was nice and convenient.
I was in Hobbs for a family wedding. All members of the staff that I met were friendly and helpful. I found out when I was in the shower that I had 2 bottles of conditioner instead of shampoo and when I called, the nice woman at the desk brought up some shampoo since the housekeeping staff wasn't on duty at that time. A most enjoyable stay and nice facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Lahcen, Hotel Management
Dear D, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Hobbs Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear that our staff was extremely nice and we were able to provide an enjoyable stay in our nice facility. We shared your kind words with the entire team and they all committed to provide you with the best customer service for any future stays. One again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Lahcen Tigui General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and very clean. I would highly recommend it to others!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hobbs Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are pleased to hear that we have a great location and our hotel was clean. We appreciate your willingness to recommend our hotel to others. We shared you comments with the entire team and they all look forward to your next visit whenever your travels plan brings you to Hobbs. Once thank you for you comments. Sincerely. Lahcen Tigui General Manager
2 out of 5
by Kendrick

Not A Great Stay or Experience

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The furniture was stained and not clean. The orange desk chair and ottoman were torn, stained, and appearing dirty. There was a bug crawling on the bed. There was no bar soap in the bathroom and the shampoo was coagulated, thick, and gooey, suggesting it was old and outdated. The shower head had not been cleaned in sometime and may even needed to be replaced as the water didnt flow out of it correctly. The water cap on the iron was broke off so any water that was placed in the iron would leak onto clothes. The heat/ac unit was not initially working properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel. But, not what I paid for.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved and executive queen suite because the add showed that it had separate tub and shower. I've bee having back and muscle issues so the idea of a hot tub in the evening and shower in the morning was a good idea. Also they tend to be larger tubs and showers when separate. The put me in a standard king suite based on what I see going back and looking at the difference and charged me the higher rate. The hotel is a bit out of my way, so I would not have stayed there otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Clean and friendly! Staff are friendly and check in was quick. Complimentary breakfast is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were on a one night work trip. Fairfield is a hotel we feel like we can count on for decent breakfast and cleanliness. These are not new rooms but our room did not look like any care was put off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The snacks were over priced. A small bag of nuts $2.75!!!!
3 out of 5
by stacy from Lubbock

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good fridge didn't work, ice machine didn't work on our floor