Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2018
The first room we were given had faulty lighting. We were then given a second room. The overall condition of the room and the hotel was very rundown. Definitely would not stay there again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Hotel in Hobbs, NM

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Upon arrival I realized I had inadvertently reserved a smoking room, but was told by the front desk clerk that she couldn’t put us in another room, even though, with the exception of four or five trucks, the parking lot was empty. There was a large crack in a corner of the ceiling of the shower. It looked somebody tried to patch by throwing some drywall compound into it, without the tape, and called it good. The room looked like it was set up for a queen or king bed, but they had two doubles in it, so there really wasn’t even room enough to set up the suitcase stand. It was the worst experience we’ve had in any hotel. Up to this point we’ve had nothing but good experiences with Days Inns. We will never go back to this one, nor will we recommend it to anyone else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Bedding

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Room bedding was stained and dirty. Room had moldy smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Disappointing

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Quality of the stay was terrible - online pictures did not do this stay justice. Staying out of town for work, this was definitely a one-star place. Will not book this hotel again for myself or my crew. Considering what the room cost, it was not worth the money. Don't waste your time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Full of oilfield workers

Posted Jan 23, 2018
We were there to hunt quail so didn’t expect luxury but really? Smoke alarm was missing, temp sensor in ceiling- missing, ice machine broken, iron missing, tub could not be turned off completely and wouldn’t drain, NO LOCKS ON THE DOOR, deadbolt stuck and security latch broken. Cover on heater fell off onto floor. They have come to rely on the oilfield workers and being full every night so no maintenance is done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Not a good experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
The room we were given the heater did not work. I went to speak to front desk and at first she told me I needed to give it time to heat the room up because it was a bigger room, after an hour and half the room got colder. I went to complain and they moved us to another room. That room's door had been kicked in before because it did not lock fully or have the above latch. We continued to get knocks on the door by a guy asking for money or a ride. We called front desk to complain they did not answer. We continue calling front desk and still no anwser. I would not stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olathe Ks

Unclean & no hot water in sink

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We had food left in the room from a previous person. We had a sink that ran all the time that they didn't fix (although I will admit it was New Years eve) & their ice machine was broke. They did get us ice ,no ice bucket but a leaking bag of ice they kept in the office ,not in a freezer, that they got at the store while we went out to dinner. We had no place to put the ice except in the sink that ran all the time. They did finally get their ice machine to work by pushing it , shaking the machine. Great machine don't you think. Oh & no discount or refund on room rate for the bad experience. It was the booking company's fault.
3 out of 5
by Flor

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms could have been cleaner.
3 out of 5
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels