Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Reception terrible. Smelled of smoke. Pool cold. Spa freezing cold. Yapping dogs in room over the hall all night. Breakfast lady was lovely and the only redeeming feature of the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean friendly but loud

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Paper thin walls, one desk staff on busy Friday evening, no change for paying cash, "ran out" of breakfast, took used towels but didn't leave clean ones, sad cable. Staff friendly though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobbs NM

Bad Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
we saw a roaches in the middle of the night. vending machines took my money. front desk never did anything about. totally ignored the situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cons: Stop charging me for things that I "MIGHT" steal. I don't like being treated like a criminal.
They charge $25.00 for incidentals...and then often do not refund it. It takes hours of phone calls and wasted time to get the money back. The clerk explained that it was in case I stole pillows, towels, etc. and that I would be refunded when they were assured that all of their property was in the room after my check-out. It is supposed to be posted back to my credit card within a week. I don't like this policy. It's insulting and I'm tired of having to fight to get my money back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Victoria B.C.

close to New Mexico Junior College

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly, accommodating staff. Breakfast was always fresh. room was clean and roomy.
Cons: Too small of TV with poor channel selection
Location: we were there for NMJC which is only a mile or away, so the location was perfect.
no problems with the hotel, all staff was great, rooms were good. only issue we had was the hot water failed on the last night but the hotel management had a contractor working on it immediately.
4 out of 5
by Sharyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Comfy. Easy to get dogs in and out.
Cons: Dog potty area You have none. You need barrelswk doggy bags and a grassy area.
Location: Just traveling through
You need a dedicated dog potty area w/grass, barrels and doggy bags. The breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to where I needed to be.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location and price
Location: I was there to visit family, so things to do wasn't important.
My only complaint was the elevator was out of order and we were on 3rd floor. Made for good exercise, though, and certainly was not hotel's fault. They were trying to correct the problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could've been great.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Of the two things I needed the evening I stayed, both were broken. The printer in the business office was out of order, and the wifi was offline. They offered no help to troubleshoot problem. Hardline in room was dead too.
5 out of 5
by Jerry from Houston

Great Stay...

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific hotel.. very nice.