Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: it had a roof
Cons: everything
Location: carlsbad new mexico
bug infested, shower out in one room , not good.Tom Bodett wouldn't be very happy
2 out of 5
by benito from Hobbs

not the best

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
was somewhere to sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Smelled bad

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Very nice staff, room smelled bad, bed hard, good fridge, interior needs facelift. Not very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a place to stay guess it worked

Posted Feb 28, 2016
The floor was dirty the fridge had old food left in it we asked for more towels only have is two extra don't break your self on towels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hobbs new mexico

It sucked room looked bad smelled of cig.smoke.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Don't stay,find a better one. booked one king bed non-smoking got there found ashtrays in the room and it stunk they gave us another room that had been remodeled non-smoking & it smelled the same & had ashtrays it was very low budget & not anywhere you would want you or your spouse or children to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience.

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived to find there is no toilet paper which I had get from the office and the window was broken which I could not close being concerned with security I always had to bring my things with me each time leaving the room. The shower head doesn't spray well needs replacement. The floor needs to be swept and mopped.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownwood, TX

Nm Thanksgiving.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Price was inexpensive. Not fancy, but good for overnight stay. Clean
Cons: Finish updating the bathroom.
Signage was hard to see at night. I drove by it twice. Room was clean and partially remodeled. Bathroom clean, but outdated. No plugin for hairdryer in bathroom. Only mirror was in the bathroom so doing hair was difficult. Front desk staff friendly .
1 out of 5
by Gary from Alaska

The worst Motel 6 ever

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
All the door it says 12 o'clock check out 10:45 a.m. no knock the door opens mp3 checkouts 11 o'clock I direct him to the signage on the door he loves to argue with me room wired with llegal extension cords black mold in the bathroom absolutely terrible to avoid at all costs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Cons: Housekeeping
Arrived there late the towels were all dirty. The trash had not been emptied. Complained about this. The next day someone brought new towel and emptied the trash.