Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from EUNICE NEW MEXICO

Smooth Sailing Process

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The Motel 6 Hobbs environment location is peaceful and quiet. None of the other guests are noisy and loud and no body bother anyone on the property
Cons: Renovation of their pool area and needs to fill up there pool with water so guest could go swimming, They probably would accumulate more business
On Monday June 19 I called the morning clerk on duty to see if she received my Expedia Reservation Special Request Comments. The clerk was generous and granted all the accommodations I needed to suit my health needs. Room 111 up front by the office is one of my boyfriend and my favorites. He said he likes it cause of the recliner and the bed comfy in that room. The style of that makes us both feel like we're at our house when traveling. It has a actual closet area with door where if you have visitors your Len's aren't noticeable. The room 111 has a shower bath tub combination. My boyfriend and I were excited about that. I always enjoy my stay by going out and staying active doing other community activities around Hobbs. The Front Desk Clerks have always been generous and friendly to me so far !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eunice New Mexico

Smooth Sailing Process

Posted Jun 20, 2017
On Monday June 19 I called the morning clerk on duty to see if she received my Expedia Reservation Special Request Comments. The clerk was generous and granted all the accommodations I needed to suit my health needs. Room 111 up front by the office is one of my boyfriend and my favorites. He said he likes it cause of the recliner and the bed comfy in that room. The style of that makes us both feel like we're at our house when traveling. It has a actual closet area with door where if you have visitors your Len's aren't noticable. The room 111 has a shower bath tub combination. My boyfriend and I were excited about that. We took a soothing bubble bath. The Motel 6 Hobbs environment location is peaceful and quiet. None of the other guests are noisy and loud and no body bother anyone on the property. I really feel safe and secure at Motel 6 Hobbs. Each of the rooms has covered vechile parking at your room door. Witch is convenient and nice. The only downside about this Motel 6 Hobbs location is. Renovation there pool area need and fill up there pool with water so guest could go swimming and keep their cool. Every time I come I always look at there pool to see if they filled up. Cause I always want to go Swimming when traveling and so far Motel 6 Hobbs Pool is empty. My boyfriend and I always enjoy our stay by going out and staying active doing other community activities around Hobbs. The Front Desk Clerks have always been generous and friendly to me so far !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review of our motel! We appreciate your feedback, and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon, Motel 6 Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice rooms firm bed

Posted May 25, 2017
Very firm bed but a nice little room. Staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by motel 6 hobbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade

Posted May 15, 2017
The staff was great we thought the room would be a lot different they usually come with shampoo and conditioner stuff you might forget at home. The location was great to get to our destination the picture of the building says more than the actually room quality
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Sara , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience and valuable guest feedback helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment. I have reviewed your comments and concerns, and I want to assure you that they are appreciated and valued; and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough for one nights sleep

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Non-smoking room smelled like ciagarettes and room had three ash trays. Air conditioner made noises the whole time. Room updated except bathroom. Good enough for somewhere to sleep for one night.
2 out of 5
by Sergio

No heather/broken shower

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
My checking in was great. Then got to the room and notice that the Heather in the room was not working so had to go and buy one at wall mart science all the rooms where occupied and was not another room available. Next morning when I went to shower the cold water handle was broken so had to get to my truck and get screwdriver and pliers to open the cold shower. As I was taking a shower notice that the water was not draining so had to speed things up as I was about to flood the room. I should had the room charges removed from my credit card but they where not. The shower handle was fixed but not the draining of the water or the Heather for my next night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed before, but this time was better. A lot cleaner than last time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels