Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fantastic hotel close to NYC

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, clean, friendly staff, great location
Cons: Bigger and more updated bathrooms
Location: Great places to eat, shop, night life. Hoboken is like a mini NYC!
My stay here was amazing! The hotel was right on the water. When we first saw our room we felt like VIP (we were only the 2nd to top floor and it required key access and our room was right on the edge facing the water (beautiful view). We didn't pay extra or anything (just booked an ordinary room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Checked in and signed up as a preferred guest. Room got upgraded to one with a nice view of the city. Beds were like clouds and bathroom was spotless. Room was large enough to have 3 peoples luggage thrown around and relax in the room. 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hope, PA

Always a WInner

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Perfect location for a quick PATH ride into the city, with an amazing view of New York, and all the charm of Hoboken just a few steps away. All the staff were extremely friendly, including bellmen, valet, front desk, and restaurant. The brunch at Halifax restaurant was outstanding. Always a winner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed in accommodations

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Booked this room as a KING bed 10 weeks in advance only to hear from reception upon arrival that they had a CRAZY day and only had queen rooms available. Give me a break!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington Township, United States of America

Awesome view!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The view from the room was amazing! The room was also super comfortable and inviting. Everything was a lot better than expected. I would recommend to anyone that wants to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Always a great experience.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Can't beat the location! I always stay here when visiting my daughter in Hoboken. This last time I had the most gorgeous view of the sunset from my room. My only complaint would be that the room lights are weird and I've had a burned out bulb in the bedside lamp more than once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy king isn't worth the money

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cozy King room faces west and is very small. Good for one night but not longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Perfect location and view of NYC
Location: Great resturants
From the moment we arrived everything was great The reception, valet service, and check-in staff. Room was beautiful clean and comfortable. Perfect location,very safe and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san juan, pr

Excellent location néxt to River

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Staff was very helpful fixing problem with Door Lock
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room

Posted Feb 20, 2016
The air conditioing and heating unit is extremely loud. It is like staying in a cheapest hotel.