Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Best in Hoboken

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Very nice hotel , right by the Hudson with amazing views ,very good bedding , good breakfast , definitely would stay again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fantastic hotel close to NYC

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, clean, friendly staff, great location
Cons: Bigger and more updated bathrooms
Location: Great places to eat, shop, night life. Hoboken is like a mini NYC!
My stay here was amazing! The hotel was right on the water. When we first saw our room we felt like VIP (we were only the 2nd to top floor and it required key access and our room was right on the edge facing the water (beautiful view). We didn't pay extra or anything (just booked an ordinary room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Checked in and signed up as a preferred guest. Room got upgraded to one with a nice view of the city. Beds were like clouds and bathroom was spotless. Room was large enough to have 3 peoples luggage thrown around and relax in the room. 10/10
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed wed before Thanksgiving. We were going to the parade. It was luxurious and cozy. Even had time after the parade to freshen up. Great location. Minutes into manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hope, PA

Always a WInner

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Perfect location for a quick PATH ride into the city, with an amazing view of New York, and all the charm of Hoboken just a few steps away. All the staff were extremely friendly, including bellmen, valet, front desk, and restaurant. The brunch at Halifax restaurant was outstanding. Always a winner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible party spot overrun with locals.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a terrible property. It's not for travelers and certainly not for people used to luxury services and support. This place is full of locals partying. The first night it was impossible to sleep as they have a nightclub in the hotel. You guests were running the halls all through the night. We were moved to the top floor our second night and it was the same. The adjacent room must have had 10 people partying through the night. The staff is unequipped to deal with anything. They didn't know how to react to information that the coffee was out much less the noise. It seemed like they were never trained in anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed in accommodations

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Booked this room as a KING bed 10 weeks in advance only to hear from reception upon arrival that they had a CRAZY day and only had queen rooms available. Give me a break!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington Township, United States of America

Awesome view!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The view from the room was amazing! The room was also super comfortable and inviting. Everything was a lot better than expected. I would recommend to anyone that wants to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Always a great experience.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Can't beat the location! I always stay here when visiting my daughter in Hoboken. This last time I had the most gorgeous view of the sunset from my room. My only complaint would be that the room lights are weird and I've had a burned out bulb in the bedside lamp more than once.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels