Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lavallette NJ

Great Location Extraordinary views

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location and STAFF
Location: Restaurants, Waterfront walk and Park, close to ALL including shopping
Love the property, love the staff LOVE the location and views .. Perfect for our needs .. Thanks W ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo Florida

The pleasure of New York City

Posted Dec 2, 2017
One of the best hotels!, I was very happy with everything about the trip.... Only thing that I wasn’t happy with was the restaurant, I was there for breakfast and dinner. Totally not happy with the food there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving weekend

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Was visiting family in New York for the holiday and decided to get a night away before h adding back home. This was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the water

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Everything was great except for the food I was not thrilled about. Beds were comfortable everything looked clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great Customer Care

Posted Oct 31, 2017
This hotel and staff are great! Will be back and the views are amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location and easy access to Manhattan

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: hotel equipment
great location and easy access to Manhattan. convient location with lot of restaurants nearby. hotel equipment is so so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sandhurst. uk

Best hotel to visit NY

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This is our third time back. Perfectly positioned for Manhattan visits. Hotel lovely. Always attentive. Staff lovely, can't do enough for you. Rooms and hotel clean. Always 100% recommend Will go back on next visit too
3 out of 5
by Isabelle

A little disappointed

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Not a super nice as my first stay. Had to wait a long time to check in. There was only one person at the desk. Room was open upon arrival... maybe cleaner forgot to close it. Bathroom was not perfectly cleaned. The view from the room was great though. Checkout took a long time too. Location is great, but was a little disappointed with service and room this time
4 out of 5
by ann

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was very slow. Staff seemed distracted. Staff said room had a view - actually didn't
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

Nice hotel with a view

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Spent Labor Day weekend in Long Island, manhattan and Hoboken in 3 different hotels. Loved Our stay at W. Impressed with how Hoboken has transformed. Will definitely recommend W to all my friends and family. Will be back. Thanks to the friendly staff that made the stay enjoyable.