Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toms river, nj

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Nice hotel. Stayed there for a wedding. Bed was super comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockbridge, MA

Beautiful, modern hotel on the Hoboken waterfront!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location, style, comfort, views
Cons: Would like a coffee maker in the room
Location: Great location in Hoboken, where there's lots to do within walking distance
Beautiful, modern hotel on Hoboken waterfront! Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room with smashing Hudson River and NYC view was the star of the overall great experience. I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel right on the water overlooking NYC!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Close to great restaurants
Great experience...easy access with Valet parking. Front desk was courteous and efficient. I was given a room upgrade for my birthday which was a lovely surprise! Will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all nyc transportation!!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Awesome time! Able to settle walk two blocks to path train and have dinner in the city... Would def do this again...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complimentary

Posted Dec 22, 2015
No contenital breakfast, complementary stuff. After booking having to leave extra monies on room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location. Great view but noisy.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Great ambiance and staff.
Cons: Close club at midnight for guests who are on the lower floors and want to sleep.
Location: The W is downtown Hoboken near the train station. A short walk to everything.
We were on the 6th floor of the W, in a great room with a fantastic view of the NY skyline. Only problem was the booming music coming from the club on the 2nd floor that didn't close down until 2 am or so, preventing me from sleeping. I was told at checkout that the club may be closing, so this problem may be solved. Otherwise, ask for a room on a high floor. The brunch on Sunday was FANTASTIC, food and service both great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Gorgeous view from room of NYC

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Noise factor
Location: My daughter and her finance just bought condo in Hoboken so I enjoyed the Mom and Pop stores and the family feel of this community
Nice hotel -I got upgraded to gorgeous view room. Late check in and so tired- ordered room service and meal was hot which is unusual in most hotels. Sat on sofa drinking wine and loving the roasted chicken while taking in the NYC skyline. Then slept like a baby in their cozy bed. I had a long stay and only one night was there loud mouth people in hall way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location and Superb Service

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The view is exceptional! from the room (Wonderful Room) and the restaurant.
Cons: I was surprised there was not a tea/coffee maker in the room.
Location: Walking distance to coffee, banks, restaurants, bakeries, groceries, shops and most importantly to the PATH train to NYC (10 min $5.50 round trip)
Whatever Whenever is the hotel motto and they live by it. It's been the best check in I've ever have in many years. We got to the hotel 1 hr before check-in, our room was ready and no questions asked. The process of checking in took less than 5 minutes even when they couldn't find my name (I had made the reservation under my maiden name). This was corrected immediately so I wouldn't need to explain myself again. Check out was even quicker with a sincere inquire about how our stay was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Rockville,Md.

College visit

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
For one night so the room was perfect for one person. Location was perfect see New York City skyline beautiful. Wish I had more time to stay. The room was very nice equipped with everything you could think of having. Staff was very nice and helpful.