Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely quiet location

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Chef prepared a lovely dinner for us and breakfast was wonderful. We had a beautiful clean room with huge Jacuzzi tub and comfortable canopy bed. We would highly recommend to anyone. Right now they undergoing some renovations and looks like in the future they will have a fantastic party room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

2 night stay - family with teenagers

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, easy access to bigger towns around the area and great countryside for walking / cycling.
Location: Nice easy walk from the hotel down to a quiet and secluded fjord. Hobro is the nearest town, not overly busy if you life nightlife but a nice spot.
Hotel is lovely and quietly located off the beaten track. Our first trip to Denmark and a great base to explore the region from. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and our teenagers were very taken with the owner's beautifully behaved dogs. Accomodation was nice for a family with a split level room with double bed on a mezanine level (steep stairs to the upper part might be an issue for older or less able guests). Overall we thought this was a great hotel in a lovely location and would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Larsen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from England, UK

Warm welcome at a super hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2012
A warm welcome from the owner and we were shown to our lovely room which was very was very well appointed with a super ensuite. We then met the chef and he explained what he was cooking that evening. The meal was just excellent and we would not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
by Ulla

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent food, both on dinner and breakfast! Very nice people and good service. Rooms are cozy with wlan connection. Beautiful and calm surroundings, full relaxation in the countryside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Et helt igennem perfekt sted

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Et helt igennem skønt og lækkert hotel, jeg boede i den nye bygning og alt var i orden til mindste detalje, et super lækkert sted, god mad fantastisk værelse. Et sted jeg helt sikkert vil køre et stykke for at overnatte på også næste gang.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejligt fredfyldt og sfsllappende sted

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk sted med utrolig venlig personale og dejlig hyggelig atmosfære. Her vender jeg helt sikkert tilbage
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tak for din anmeldelse. Vi arbejder hårdt for, at gøre vores gæster tilfredse og sætter stor pris på at du har taget dig tid til at give os feedback.