Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark from Liphook

Long weekend in Lux

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is in loverly countryside. Nice quite location. The staff made us very welcome and the service was great. We had an evening meal on the Sunday and the food was fantastic. Would defiantly stay there gain.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Lincoln, UKj

Recommended.....

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with large, slightly outdated, but clean and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, good bed and good breakfast

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The bed was really nice and the breakfast was satisfying. Fantastic location. Just bathroom was to small to be comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prettig verblijf gehad Kamers zijn schoon en ruim

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Naar onze beleving een goed hotel Personeel is professioneel maar wat afstandelijk typisch Frans
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel simples, mas aconchegante e limpo

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Escolhemos esse hotel pois ficava a poucos minutos da casa de familiares, em Eischen. O hotel não é luxuoso, e a decoração é bem simples, porém nos pareceu ser bem frequentado e limpo. O hotel não tem elevador, o que é normal na Europa (principalmente em cidades menores). O processo de checkin é muito simples e rápido, os funcionários são atenciosos e falam Inglês. O buffet do café da manhã é simples, porém gostoso. Tem sucos, queijos, presuntos, e os pães são muito gostosos. O suco artenasal de maçã é muito bom, aliás. O hotel tem Wifi grátis, apesar da conectividade nos quartos não ser tão boa. O lobby é simples porém aconchegante, e há um estacionamento gratuito em frente ao hotel. Não espero luxo e muitos serviços, pois não é a proposta do hotel. O bairro é bem calmo e residencial. No hotel há um pequeno restaurante que também funciona para jantar, e normalmente tem um bom movimento de clientes tanto do hotel quanto de visitantes. O único ponto negativo para nós foi a cama. Era confortável e limpa, porém a cama de casal é criada a partir de duas camas de solteiro. Isso é comum na Europa, porém é algo que realmente não gostamos pois o vão entre as camas incomoda.
4 out of 5
by Emmanuel from bessens

bel etablissement

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
un etablissement charmant avec un accueil agreable et chaleureux le restaurant est tres bon rien a redire de ce cote la Juste un point negatif chambre cote route avec passage des camions des 6.30h le matin je pense qu un leger investissement en menuiserie acoustique permettrai de pouvoir mieux dormir
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by pierre from charleroi

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nous nous sommes retrouve en 1960,charme ancien! !
3 out of 5
by Jes from Hammel. Denmark.

Bad vs. good

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Grumpy receptionist at arrival. He looked offended by my request for a key. I worked in the evening, but I had to use mobile wifi at my own cost, because the hotels wifi was broken. At breakfast, a new man was at work. Very smiling, very helpful and did his at most to give the guests a pleasant stay.