Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Berkshire

Excellent hotel near to race track

Posted Aug 26, 2017
An excellent stay. Ideal place for our visit to the race track and our roadtrip of Europe. Fantastic cost as breakfast included. Bottled water in the room was great. A comfortable stay. Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by H+ Hotel Hockenheim, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon, again. We wish you all the best. Kind regards. Your team at H+ Hotel Hockenheim
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, good service, ok rooms

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Service was good but the rooms could use some upgrades, especially the outdated and slightly mouldy bathroom. My room was small but comfortable and the price was right. Location is perfect if you plan on visiting the race track because it's between the train station and track (it took me around 30min walking to reach the track). The city itself is small, but there are a some good eating options within 2-3 blocks from the hotel. As other people said, the hotel is very close to the city's bell tower, which rings every 15 minutes from very early morning until very late evening ,so be prepared for that. If requesting a cab from the hotel, be wary that you might need to wait 30-60min for it to arrive. There doesn't seem to be many taxis available in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon, again. Kind regards. Your team at H+ Hotel Hockenheim; Timur Kaplantepe - Rezeption/Front Office
5 out of 5
by Lee

Good hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean great shower and the breakfast was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017
Dear guest, thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Kind regards. Your team at RAMADA Hotel Hockenheim; Timur Kaplantepe - Rezeption/Front Office
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff, close to race track only a short walk, pity about the church bells keeping us awake and no air con
4 out of 5
by Michael from Huddersfield

Nice Hotel, Good Location. Parking a bit steep

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and helpful, room was fine. Bar is expensive, but there are a few very good bars in Hockenheim. My only gripe is the parking fee. I think it was €7 a day... not a lot, but when there is a large free carpark right next door its a bit of a cheek charging guests to park. To be fair to the guy on reception, he told us where to go when we asked.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Huddersfield

No problems. Clean and tidy.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
All pretty easy, room clean and tidy, it wasn't a fortune. Breakfast was good. Value for money, would go back without doubt. Pretty centrally located in town, not that that means anything, like a ghost town!
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Clean and efficient

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Coffee in room.
Location: It's all about Hockenheim...
Very close to Hockenheim, max 15 mins walking. Breakfast really nice, and staff very friendly. Not expensive, and we recommend the Brau Haus for beer and good food, just 5 mins walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels