Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HP

Middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Quiet location.
Cons: Better directions to the hotel, wrong location is listed in Expedia's directions
Location: Hiking the Black Forest, St. Blasien, Hiking Feldberg
We were surprised to learn at check out that even at the " Half pension rate" breakfast is not included.......... Hotel only offers one menu for dinner.
3 out of 5
by Pradeep from Sweden

Close to Nature, Far to Business

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
Stay was comfortable.. only one cons was --> it was far from the City Baden whereas i booked trusting the closeness shown on website..
4 out of 5
by Andy from Singapore

Great Hotel in great location

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
this is a real nice small hotel in a great area, very helpful staff in a quite neighborhood. real good value for money
1 out of 5
by Family from Non-German

Poor hotel, over priced with poor service.

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
Service is poor, bathroom is small, location is good on the road to Feldberg, staff is not very friendly, cleaning is not perfect.
3 out of 5
by KO

Convenient for the Black Forest

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels
We arrived on a dark, rainy night to find there is no restaurant - apart from bread and cheese! We went back out to the restaurant where the bus drops you off and had a lovely dinner. If your German isn't very good this is a difficult place to visit as the manager speaks no English. The room was fine and we were lucky to get good weather on the Saturday so were able to go out walking - which really is the only thing to do here.
5 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels
Very pretty, quiet rural location, ideal for access to walking tour and cycle routes ... Staff very attentive, accommodation very idyllic. Recommend it :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Candler, NC

Annette

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels
Annette was WONDERFUL! as was the hotel....just lovely!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Lovely rural geusthouse

Posted Oct 22, 2010 on Hotels
Apart from the slight hiccup of our reservation, we were very satisfied with this hotel. The location is a quiet, rural area ideally placed for those who wish to ramble on the various and well signposted walks in the southern Black Forest. The room was comfortable, clean and well furnished. The breakfast buffet was typically german with fresh rolls, sliced meats & cheeses, eggs & cereals. Within 100 meters of the hotel is a typical local inn which was well worth a visit.