Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Early morning call

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: peaceful and very attractive
Cons: lighting at night. Mosquitos!
Location: Only stayed two nights so no time to investigate the location. Quite near an entrance to Kruger though
Remote and within the Botanical Gardens, we loved this quiet oasis...until 5am when the zebras appeared on our veranda - lovely to see but not so keen on the noise.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Owatonna, MN USA

Beautiful cottage!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there for one night but loved the cottage. It was like a home away from home. The staff was very helpful in helping us maximize our time in the area.
5 out of 5
by DArcie from Texas

Must experience

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Best accommodations we've had
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Rotorua

Excellent

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent! Really enjoyed the stay. We would love to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms looked out to garden but had walkway right in front of windows so we couldn't leave the curtains open. Bathrooms were outdated. We were charged for a tourist map that we didn't ask for. We were expecting it would be much closer to the canyon. Breakfast was great and staff were attentive. We got to see zebras milling around the grounds at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquil

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Quiet and peaceful.
Cons: Internet service.
Location: Lodge is at the bottom of the Canyon. Excellent views of the Blyde river dam and Canyon.
Excellent place to relax and hunker down. Friendly staff, clean hotel and good break fast. Lodge is at the bottom of the Canyon. Lots of places to walk, run, hike and bike. Very quiet and peaceful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hospitality

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Exotic location in Blyde River Canyon Reserve with zebras and antelope wandering the grounds. Wonderful hospitality and delicious food. Beautiful, rustic decor but clean and modern facilities as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pleasant stay , good breakfast and helpful owner .
4 out of 5
by David from Plainfield, IL USA

a peaceful gem

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
A very relaxing stay in a quiet setting. Very friendly staff and owners. Beautiful zebras roaming the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

lovely lodge in wonderful gardens

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: peaceful and pleasant
a lovely place to stay - staff very welcoming and accommodation excellent