Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Excellent choice for a bush getaway

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The pool, the staff, the food, the location, the property
Cons: Only the shower pressure ;)
Khaya Ndlovu is a stylish spacious home with an amazing view, lovely pool and relax area, good dining and access to game drives or exploring the area. The staff are excellent, thanks to all (special compliments to George and JP the chef). We visited Kapama (great game viewing), drove through the reserve (very pretty), visited the spa, and relaxed by the pool. Lovely meeting the travelers staying there too (but appreciated that we could eat at another table if we wanted to). Hope to be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Much nicer BnB than expected with private safari or Spa available on site. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

The Perfect Choice

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: None in face.
Location: A lot to do, just go and let them know your preferences and they will organise everything.
So from where shall i begin? Everything was more than perfect. The staff is so friendly, they will facilitate everything: activities, tips and advices. Special thanks to Kate who is beyond friendly and will make u feel ur at home. Special thanks as well to Gareth, the well experienced game driver who will take u on an unforgetable drive. The lodge is very clean, has all the amenities required. Rooms are specious. Food was fantastic and the rate includes breakfast and dinner. You won't have a better view than their infinity pool, with animals playing and eating with your eye sight. Price in my opinion was very reasonable. Overall experience was extraordinary, go there if you are looking for a life changing trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

You wont be dissapointed

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The infinity pool, the food, everything.
Cons: Having set menus for customers to choose from for meals.
Location: Perfect, awesome, lovely.
The best thing about this place is the impeccably trained staff--and that's saying something considering how lovely the grounds are. Everything here is wonderful and relaxing--the pool, the views, the rooms, the food--all exquisite. But again, the staff are the ones who really make it special. I had such a lovely stay here and will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Relaxing comfortable stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Relaxing clean peaceful
Location: Close to Kruger, wildlife outside gate
Beautiful place very relaxing felt like home without any chores. Met with many friendly people on large tables with nice food & service. Safari was great with Chris who knows Kruger well. Rooms are huge & comfy plenty of places to relax in many huge rooms & beautiful gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona usa

More than I bargained for

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Room, views, service. Public areas. Garden.
Cons: Tell the staff you are buying the whole bottle of wine. I kept wanting to buy a glass and kept buying the whole bottle. It's a language thing.
Location: Great to do a long Krueger loop. Drive in one gate and out another. Much better than their game drives.
I had been traveling around SA for about a month when I got to the Krueger area. My plan was to in from the south and work my way north. Got on expedia and found this place. Turns out it is surrounded by a private game reserve, you need to enter a gate before you get to the compound. Also, it includes dinner which expedia did not mention. Very good room and public areas. Great staff. Look at their website not the expedia shortened version. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from London

Really lovely stay.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: View! Decor, food, hospitality, pool.
Unfortunately we only stayed one night (en route between safari and airport) but wish we'd allowed two as the place was so lovely and such a relaxing place to be. Gorgeous decor, fab evening meal and really warm, friendly staff. Couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful manor with a view on the drackensberg

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Jordan the impala...
We stay one night in the manor..The warm welcome of the personnel was nice after one day in the bush under the rain..we appréciated the services of George.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Abu Dhabi

A slice of Heaven

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff, the food, the atmosphere, my comfortable bed, the helpfulness of Cindy who booked my tours and communicated with me.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk with the cheetahs, Jessica the hippo, and Mololo animal rehabilitation center, and game drives on the private reserves close by.
This amazing place is so relaxing and welcoming. Surrounded by a private game reserve, where you may see giraffe, warthog or jackal on the way to the lodge. The staff are wonderful and so welcoming. The food is delicious and the view from the lodge stunning. I would definitely recommend this wonderful place to my friends and family. A real out of Africa experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from philadelphia, USA

Lovely romantic setting ideal for relaxing stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Amazing service, friendly staff, great food and drinks. Gardens/surroundings are beautiful. Special thanks to Rondel for delicious meals
Cons: Nothing
Location: Recommend Panorama Site Seeing tour through hotel with John w/ a stop at Harrie's Pancakes is a must. Also, Thornybush Safari was a great time!
Beautiful lodge setting with great views and top notch service. The management and staff makes you feel at home from the moment you arrive at the airport. Airport is only 10 minute ride away which is a plus. Great food, pool, and service is second to none. My wife and I had a lovey time and didn't want to leave! Highly recommend this resort and can't wait to go back!