Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Hani from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

A wonderful experience in the wild

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This property is amazing. Their theme is "Home away from Home" and that exactly what my family and I felt during the 3 nights we spent there. The staff were really helpful and friendly and made us feel like we were surrounded by family. Meals, all free by the way, were nice and prepared by an extremely talented chief. We shared these meals with other guests and made a couple of friends in the process. The owner also joined us sometimes for breakfast and dinner. The location is in the middle of an african reserve and surrounded by nature. It is an hour and half from Kruger park and other safari destinations. We really loved the place and we will come again to indulge in this peaceful and quite atmosphere. The only complained I had is the slow internet connection which is expected in a remote place like this. Thanks to the whole staff for the amazing experience - Emma, Clayton, Trevor, Princess, Sebastian, Yan, Ray, and everyone....
5 out of 5
by Alexandr from Moscow

Очень хороший отель!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Это очень хороший лодж (отель) с великолепным обслуживанием и персоналом. Очень хороший повар, каждый вечер готовил новые блюда высокой кухни. Приготовление еды, подачу и сервировку я бы, без преувеличения, отнёс к уровню мишленовских ресторанов. Отель находится в очень хорошем месте - рядом со всеми достопримечательностями, которые нужно увидеть, находясь в районе Крюгер-парка: собственно сам Крюгер-парк, Blyde River Canyon и куча других поездок, как активных типа верхом на слоне или лошади, так и природно-исторических. Одно из главных и приятных открытий: вокруг лоджа находится большой природный парк с одноимённым названием Khaya Ndlovu Manor. В нём вы можете увидеть очень много различных животных с очень близкого расстояния: носорог, жирафы, леопард, львы и многих других. Поэтому заказывайте сафари не только в Крюгер, но и в местный парк обязательно! Удивило, что все сафари и другие поездки у них не дорогие. Все 4 дня в отеле у меня были индивидуальные туры, а деньги с меня взяли, как за обычный групповой. Очень хороший бассейн с потрясающими видами на саванну и горы, так же туда приходят некоторые животные и вы можете прямо из бассейна на них смотреть. Поэтому очень рекомендую этот отель.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Los Angeles

A gem of a place

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The manor house is beautiful, the staff are wonderful and the setting (inside a game park) is fantastic. We only booked one night here as a place to stay on our way to Kruger park, however, if we'd known how wonderful this place is, we definitely would have booked two nights. The main difficulty is finding the place... Siri unhelpfully navigates you to an army base! (The locals, however, will lead you in the right direction.) I almost don't want to give this place a good review for fear that too many people will come and it will lose it's current charm, but since it's unlikely I'll be able to visit South Africa again anytime soon, it's of no personal sacrifice to let others in on this wonderful sanctuary. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
by Anna-Maija from Stockholm

A relaxing luxury place

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
We styed here one night on our way from Krügerpark. Lovely luxury place with very good service and good food. But don't come here in search of bush feeling. It is a Manar House as the name says.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Excellent choice for a bush getaway

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The pool, the staff, the food, the location, the property
Cons: Only the shower pressure ;)
Khaya Ndlovu is a stylish spacious home with an amazing view, lovely pool and relax area, good dining and access to game drives or exploring the area. The staff are excellent, thanks to all (special compliments to George and JP the chef). We visited Kapama (great game viewing), drove through the reserve (very pretty), visited the spa, and relaxed by the pool. Lovely meeting the travelers staying there too (but appreciated that we could eat at another table if we wanted to). Hope to be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night and apart from an issue on check in which was quickly resolved we nad a very good stay.The staff were first class and the main house was very interesting with fantastic views.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Vancouver

Family retreat

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful 2 night get away..located near Blyde River Canyon near Hoedsprit, great service& amenities at hotel such as game drive options,spa, pool, relaxation..full meal services for breakfast and dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Much nicer BnB than expected with private safari or Spa available on site. Great experience.
4 out of 5
by Van Riebeek from Reitz

Pure treat

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice we will definitely go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

The Perfect Choice

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: None in face.
Location: A lot to do, just go and let them know your preferences and they will organise everything.
So from where shall i begin? Everything was more than perfect. The staff is so friendly, they will facilitate everything: activities, tips and advices. Special thanks to Kate who is beyond friendly and will make u feel ur at home. Special thanks as well to Gareth, the well experienced game driver who will take u on an unforgetable drive. The lodge is very clean, has all the amenities required. Rooms are specious. Food was fantastic and the rate includes breakfast and dinner. You won't have a better view than their infinity pool, with animals playing and eating with your eye sight. Price in my opinion was very reasonable. Overall experience was extraordinary, go there if you are looking for a life changing trip.