Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquil break

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Peaceful lodge set in beautiful settings. Nice and small and staff welcoming and pampered guests all the time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Gem- Great location, views and service!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved this small boutique hotel and would highly recommend. On a game reserve with a wonderful view of the mountains and a close by watering hole for animal watching from a wonderful pool and veranda breakfast area. Very quiet and relaxing!!! Great service from all the staff - completed with fancy chef prepared multi-course breakfasts and dinners served family style (with the owners and included in the price) on the veranda and spa treatment (if you wish to pay extra.) A spacious suite with a nice outdoor and indoor sitting area decorated in very upscale Africa country house style. About a mile drive into Hoedspruit for shopping/ attractions and about 45 minutes from the Orlen gate of Kruger. The only negatives may be the WIFI is a bit slow in the room (but okay given the rural location) and it is way too easy to drink more than you planned and run a bar tab lounging on the patio with nice glass of South African wine each day.
5 out of 5
by Fred from Johannesburg

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed overnight at Kaya Ndlovu as we had just bought property on the neighbouring estate and wantd to see our house from the other side of the river. service, food and place were first class. just to the management of Kaya Ndlovu, thier guide Honest should not drive at 50 to 60 KM per hour with guest in the back of the vehicle at night on a sand road I would stay again any time
5 out of 5
by Hani from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

A wonderful experience in the wild

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This property is amazing. Their theme is "Home away from Home" and that exactly what my family and I felt during the 3 nights we spent there. The staff were really helpful and friendly and made us feel like we were surrounded by family. Meals, all free by the way, were nice and prepared by an extremely talented chief. We shared these meals with other guests and made a couple of friends in the process. The owner also joined us sometimes for breakfast and dinner. The location is in the middle of an african reserve and surrounded by nature. It is an hour and half from Kruger park and other safari destinations. We really loved the place and we will come again to indulge in this peaceful and quite atmosphere. The only complained I had is the slow internet connection which is expected in a remote place like this. Thanks to the whole staff for the amazing experience - Emma, Clayton, Trevor, Princess, Sebastian, Yan, Ray, and everyone....
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Los Angeles

A gem of a place

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The manor house is beautiful, the staff are wonderful and the setting (inside a game park) is fantastic. We only booked one night here as a place to stay on our way to Kruger park, however, if we'd known how wonderful this place is, we definitely would have booked two nights. The main difficulty is finding the place... Siri unhelpfully navigates you to an army base! (The locals, however, will lead you in the right direction.) I almost don't want to give this place a good review for fear that too many people will come and it will lose it's current charm, but since it's unlikely I'll be able to visit South Africa again anytime soon, it's of no personal sacrifice to let others in on this wonderful sanctuary. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Excellent choice for a bush getaway

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The pool, the staff, the food, the location, the property
Cons: Only the shower pressure ;)
Khaya Ndlovu is a stylish spacious home with an amazing view, lovely pool and relax area, good dining and access to game drives or exploring the area. The staff are excellent, thanks to all (special compliments to George and JP the chef). We visited Kapama (great game viewing), drove through the reserve (very pretty), visited the spa, and relaxed by the pool. Lovely meeting the travelers staying there too (but appreciated that we could eat at another table if we wanted to). Hope to be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night and apart from an issue on check in which was quickly resolved we nad a very good stay.The staff were first class and the main house was very interesting with fantastic views.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Vancouver

Family retreat

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful 2 night get away..located near Blyde River Canyon near Hoedsprit, great service& amenities at hotel such as game drive options,spa, pool, relaxation..full meal services for breakfast and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Much nicer BnB than expected with private safari or Spa available on site. Great experience.
4 out of 5
by Van Riebeek from Reitz

Pure treat

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice we will definitely go back