Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant closes exactly at 22.00 hr and not 22.05. Staff not prepared to make me a salat despite late arrival Also at bar no service for a wine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel close to Koblenz

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Great hotel, excellent facilities. All the food is excellent - but the breakfast is why I always find time to come back every year.
Cons: The basic rooms are clean and pleasant - but feel a bit dated.
Location: It's remote-ish. 20 minutes to KO Zentrum. It's surrounded by the Westerwald. If you get tired of the activities in the hotel - go for a walk!
I use this hotel when I am visiting Koblenz. The facilities are top notch. The rooms, while dated - are comfortable and clean. The food is excellent and the breakfast is off the charts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Ass. Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, the Zugbrücke staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Teas & coffee in room
Location: Quite, however nothing to do within walking distance
Nice hotel, good buffet breakfast. Staff were ok, did not speak good English, at reception. Dining staff were excellent
5 out of 5
by Jenifer from Devon, England

Koblenz/Rhine stay

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a visit to Koblenz and the Rhine and its position 10 km outside the city in the countryside was perfect. The room was medium size and had everything you could need provided. We asked for extra pillows and these were provided immediately. The restaurant food was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by ZB, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, the Zugbrücke staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima-Peru

three days in a nice place

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: the location, the SPA and the breakfast
Cons: I don't see any
Location: In the middle of the woods, excellent place for treaking, walking and others.
We enjoy our stay, walking around, using hotel facilities and driving to different places near by. Since we live in Peru, we don't see another stay pretty soon, but in a near future ........ thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by ZB, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Yours sincerely, Team of Hotel Zugbrücke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hi staff turn-around

Posted May 11, 2015
I am a regular at this hotel, What's frustrating that staff are not well paid and expect tips. Friendliness was better in the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Beautiful surroundings...quality breakfast.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Surroundings and the breakfast.
This is one of my favorite hotels when traveling to Koblenz. It's a bit of a drive to the city center, but I prefer this hotel to the other options closer to the city. The surroundings and facilities are great. The included breakfast is top notch, the staff is always pleasant and willing to help. The rooms are getting a bit dated, but are still acceptable when compared to others in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by ZB, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay again and hope to see you again very soon. Yours sincerely, Team of Hotel Zugbrücke
4 out of 5
by Ilan Roth from USA

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
My comment relates to the hotel Zugbruecke as well as to Hotels.com. I booked the hotel and prepaid for it, however at check-out , although I showed the reservation in which it was stated explicitly that the booking is guaranteed and paid for with free breakfast, they claimed that they did not get this information and charged me for the hotel and the breakfasts. I paid fully the fare and stated that will ask compensation. I tried to call the hotel according to the number supplied on the receipt - to no avail. Can anyone answer and resolve the impasse? At this moment I was charged TWICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Large hotel away from it all.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
A large hotel in beautiful surroundings which can be explored on foot using the footpaths nearby. We ate a la carte in the restaurant twice and received excellent food and service. A buffet dinner is also available. Breakfast was. fantastic with lots of choice. The room was a reasonable size, had a bath with shower and, a balcony overlooking the stream which was lovely. The only downside was there was no air-conditioning. It was very hot during our stay and opening the windows meant we were kept awake by noise from the bar. Had the weather been cooler this wouldn't have been a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by ZB, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours sincerely, Team of Hotel Zugbrücke
5 out of 5
by Martin from London

Wunderbar!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel set in a very peaceful valley surrounded by beautiful forrest. We stayed in a basic room that was more than adequate. Breakfast was the best we've ever had at any hotel and the wellness area and pool were superb. Would highly recommend.