Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dory from Wesley Chapel, FL

Our Stay at Hotel Hori Inn

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much and the staff was very nice
3 out of 5
by Don from Stamford, CT

Good bang for the buck

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great option if you're looking to save some money but not have to sacrifice on cleanliness or comfort. This hotel is a converted warehouse. Has a washing machine room if you need. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Located about 15 minutes from Zurich. We booked 2 rooms for our family of 5 and all were satisfied. No problems with checking in... enter some personal information at the entrance door machine (like an ATM) and it spits out your room keys. The breakfast didn't look so good, so we drove 10 minutes down the road to a supermarket that had a wonderful café attached. All in all, a good "no thrills" place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very odd, office building in industrial area
3 out of 5
by Margaret from Orlando

Just ok

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Two nights on an industrial area. Strange self check in. Nothing in walking distance. We had two rooms. One had ac the other direction didn't. Don't waste your money on the breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

nice place

Posted May 31, 2015
The check in was a little difficult and the cab ride was too expensive,take the bus. This is a very nice place once you get settled in and learn your way around. The staff were great and very helpful. There is a washer and dryer you can use which was nice. Breakfast was pretty good and nice to get the day started with.It is in an industrial park but it's a great price and a good location if you want to be a little way away from the city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Very different and way out of the way,

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: nice room, but they had 2 single beds together so i keep falling into the crack trying to snuggle
Cons: microwave and on sight mang.
Location: way out of town, needed to take bus and train to go anywhere
way out of the way, lucky for bus service. and check in was not good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be fooled by outside appearance.

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Really got surprised by the machine check in. Being a tech guy i loved dealing with machines rather than people ;) I wasn't too please when i was not able to type in the date of birth as key board was in the way. Room i got was awesome!!! really loved the room, shower.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo from Bettebdorf, IA, USA

Great location and in great shape!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
As usual, this hotel is in excellent shape. It is close to the airport.
4 out of 5
by Joelle from Montreal Canada

overnight in the Hori inn

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel just overnight because our flight was delayed until the morning. I thought it was closer to the airport but turns out it was a 60. swiss frank taxi ride away. And when we arrived around 9:00 p.m. the reception was already closed so we had to do a check-in with a machine outside the hotel. We saw no one and heard no one in the hotel. It was spooky. But the next morning the staff were very friendly and helped us order a taxi to return to the airport. The hotel is very new, clean but I do not suggest you stay there unless you have a car. And there are no restaurants close by. It is kind of in an industrial zone.
2 out of 5
by Kamlesh from London

Desserted Hotel, Helpful Staff, Bad Breakfast!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is very close to airport and taxi took our entire family for decent amout. However, though it is close to airport, the hotel is off motorway & quite interior. Do not expect to reach the hotel by foot from airport. Check In Process After hour check in is self checking using a booth like a budget hotel, however the prices were not that of a budget hotel. Much higher than that. The check in process on the booth itself took us about 45 minutes in the freezing cold. hence would not rate the experience as the best one to be honest. Also the system did not recognize one of our bookings event after entering all the details. We got hold of someone locally from streets and called helpline using an international roaming number, entire process took us about 15 minutes and got our replacement key costing me GBP 50 just for the call.. grrr Rooms The building hosts other occupants from the hotel as well and their roomsvery very good, no issues on that, in fact they were very good for a hotel located in an industrial area near airport. Breakfast Very bad variety or offering for breakfast, if given an option I would choose room without breakfast. however the good thing was we wanted a medicated drink made of tea, milk and medicinal spices that morning and the receptionist was more than helpful for the same. Overall I would rate the hotel 2.5-3 out of 5 purely because of the location and check in experience,