Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Overpriced for offered value

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Restaurant is extremely slow. At 08.00 PM two of the by me selected items were not available. No information about wi-fi in the room or how to contact reception. Receptionist offered a rather cold welcome and did show any interest to offer the usual information .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, very good service.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
I had a good stay. Service was good. very good breakfast. Free Wifi was not working well at the room. when the receptionist herd that I am leaving early morning for my flight back she made the arrangements so I will have a "lunch bag" ready for me at 3:30 AM, which was very good.
4 out of 5
by barend from London

Good hotel and great bed!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a good location. The only downside was the poor wifi in the room.
4 out of 5
by Palitha

A nice relaxing place

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
A nice relaxing place
4 out of 5
by Fredrik from Malmö

Good hotel with great breakfest

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Hof one night on our way to the Austian Alps and it is a nice little town. The hotel is conveniently located when entering the Town from A9 and we got a good welcoming. There are two restaurants located in the building and we choose the one right nextto the hotel which served good priced and well tasting foundue. The room was big and nice with good beds, the hotel is located in a quiet area so no discturbance from traffic. The breakfest buffé was great with a huge variety of good food.
5 out of 5
by HArris from Santa Monica , California

A great find in Hof

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a first rate hotel. A real find if one is on the road ... We booked the room with hotels.com from the parking lot. Service was great. In hotel Restaurant was amazing
4 out of 5
by Helmut (Bert)

Great hotel in Hof

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and quiet despite being on a main road. Great breakfast and restaurant, pleasant surprise was the selection of wines which included several Australian wines. It was the only time in six weeks of travel that we found an Australian wine on the list. Staff was very helpful and spoke good English even though Hof is not on the tourist trail. Would recommend without hesitation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I stayed in Hof one night to see a show at the Freiheitshalle which is connected to this hotel. This made going to the concert very convenient for me. Nice clean hotel with a nice restaurant and a bar next to it. Very friendy staff and the room was large and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hof, May 18-22

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice Hotel, confort and quality are there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels