Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful hotel close to expressway

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The hotel is very nice and has a beautiful lobby. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It’s a great location near the sears center and the s. Barrington Arbouretum. Plenty of restaurant choices and stores nearby. You can’t go wrong here. The staff was very kind as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Room is dated.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The hotel itself is fine. I found the room be old and dated and could use a makeover as could the hallways. Room service was good, the food was good and the staff could t be nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very nice hotel with an outstanding restaurant

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: Improve drainage on walkway which was flooded from lawn irrigation system
Was in a good neighborhood, very convenient for family outing. Indoor swimming pool was nice.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Very clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The bed is fantastic, very comfortable. The breakfast area is also perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melrose park IL

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Love my stay at the hotel. Very friendly people, great room and affordable.
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. The only thing we didn't like was the bathroom door. It's a barn type slider made of frosted glass. We got tired of sliding it back and forth. It looks fantastic but not practical.
1 out of 5
by Kim

Front Desk Rudeness

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had 2 adults and 2 children with us and we were put into a single king room. We were told that there was nothing they could do to get us into a room with 2 double beds, as we had requested. We were able to get a small fold up bed brought in for our children. The TV was not working when we got into the room. When we called to the front desk, we were told that maintenance would be sent up. Over an hour later, we called again and we were given a simple solution to fix the problem...which we could have had an hour prior. I found the front desk staff to be rude and condescending. They told us that we could not be taken care of because we used hotels.com and paid such a good rate for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Stayed for two nights for a wedding and had no problems, great service.