Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Difficult check in. Mold in shower. Someone had smoked in the room before me. Hair dryer didn't work. Though a great location, it was an unfortunate stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Substandard room

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Rooms need an overhaul.
We started by being bumped from a Wyndham facility about 6 miles away...we had a pre paid reservation but they called 1 hour before we arrived to say they were overbooked because of 'stay-overs' - guests who decided to stay longer. 25 years of business travel and that was a new one to me. Our room had a small bed and was not in great shape. It also had a spider problem...I killed 4 of the little guys and found one on my pillow on the morning of our departure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an update. The rooms are very tired,

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: Update. Pillows were awful.
The bed on one side was almost against the wall so we had to leave a light on so as not to injure ourselves getting up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was just ok. Not bad, not good

Posted Aug 8, 2016
No one ever asked if we needed clean towels, bed made, trash emptied. We were there for 4 days. The vending machines didn't work and I informed the front desk. Nothing was ever done to fix them, no signs were posted informing anyone they were "out of Order". The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It works!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was excellent. It's in a good location with needed amenities nearby within easy driving distance. Very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good hotel in Chicago's West Suburbs

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was accommodating and in the breakfast area they were very helpful and nice, bringing fresh food all the time, etc..
Cons: There is only soap for washing your body in the shower, apart from the shampoo and conditioner, but we had our own shower gel.
Location: The hotel is in a nice suburb, with lush vegetation and perfect manicured grass, a great park nearby and restaurants / convenience stores.
Our stay was very enjoyable. The room has all the comforts of home, including a kitchenette. The grocery store was 2 km away. There is also laundry and a gym on site and individual safety boxes at the reception. The breakfast is included and it is good. I enjoyed making a big fluffy waffle each day on their professional waffle maker. My husband was more meat and eggs oriented. The day we arrived (a weekday), there were also free snacks from 5 to 7 pm. The free parking and internet were also welcome. You cannot hear the highway, but the air conditioning makes some noise and so does the fridge. For us it did not matter, we could fall asleep no problem after walking all day in Chicago. There was perhaps a slight moisture smell in the bathroom, but we decided to push down the water-retaining knob in the bathtub, and after that we felt nothing. So it was coming from the drain probably. The toll highway to Chicago had construction portions at this time, so we took the free highway and it was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very clean hotel, beautiful room. We had a kitchen and separate sitting areas. Jessica checked us in and out and was very nice. There is an elevator.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Georgia

Staff concerned about our comfort.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, quiet.
Location: Plenty of shopping, restaurants, and bike paths nearby
When I called to alert the staffer on the desk we would be a late arrival, and reminded them that we needed a handicapped accessible room they said no problem. When we arrived we found they had upgraded us to a room that fit our needs. The desk manager told me some one missed that request and there would be no additional charge. They really went out of their way to make sure we had a great week. This is why we use Wydham properties like Hawthorn, and two others on our trip out from Augusta Georgia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good. There were some unusual smells...apparently other residents were cooking unusual foods. The tv had connection issues. Neither were a huge problem for me, but might be for others.