Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hoffman estates, Il

Thieves

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: STOP FRADULENT CHARGES
I checked in for one night. Me, myself and I. This was on 12/21 for one night. Now I see a charge pending for an additional night. I call and I am told someone that was with you extended another night. I was by myself and you are charging me for a night on 12/28? Do not stay here FRAUD. FRAUD. the pillows were dirty the air conditioner was falling apart. They could not even shovel the snow in parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to interstste

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Bathrooms chilly Heater noisy but inefficient Breakfast reflective of quantity not quality Nothing fresh Comfortable bed Lots of hot water Quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience by Expedia

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Ok, standard La Quinta. Reasonable rate.
Cons: Speak better English.
Location: Very good, in the heart of commercial area/corner. Lots of good restaurants very near the hotel.
At check in 11/4 I found out I had made a mistake in the reservation as I had it as 11/11. The desk person assigned me the two rooms in the far back wing, no one else on the entire floor, and rooms across the hall and down four rooms. Desk said I would have to take up the change in the reservation with Expedia. On the phone for almost an hour with Expedia- put on hold three times for about 15 minutes each time, person could hardly speak English. Finally person said it was ok, as I did not want to get billed twice. Just got my bank statement, yes I was billed by Expedia and the hotel also. Two years ago made flight reservations for wife and I thru Expedia, non cancellable. My daughter got sick and went to the hospital three days before the flight. I called Expedia to cancel, person that could hardly speak English said, in essence, "tough luck" no refund. SO, I WILL NEVER USE EXPEDIA EVER AGAIN!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price; Only one complaint

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff and ample stay for the price. My only complaint was they charged our credit card for the WHOLE stay BEFORE we even checked in. Yes, we were there for the time we booked, but we use a specific card. for hotel expenses. Internet transactions (to hold the room) was made on another card designated for that purpose only. It's customary to charge everything at the end when you check out rather than having two separate charges (one for the room, one for amenities). We were suspicious of their business practices for doing this since the Internet card was to guarantee the reservation, yet they got greedy and charged us before we even arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Over all great. Friendly staff. Clean spacious room. Many restaurants close to it to pick from. Close to express way as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
it was hard for me to find the hotel and I spend 30min looking for it. (I am of average intelligence) Went to a different hotel to ask for it and then at another one and was pleasantly surprised to find out that it was the one I was looking for. My room was next to the front desk. I had to open the window for the room to air out each of the 2 days there. The carpet was worn out. The was not that clean but acceptable. Some marks on the walls. The receptionists were very helpful with any questions and also printing things. The computer in the lobby had a sign that it is not working. Wifi signal was good. Breakfast choice was bagel, cereal, milk, waffle. I do not remember seeing any fruits. No eggs. Hope the information in this review is predominately factual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I noticed a number of poor reviews after I had already booked a room- so naturally I was concerned since I was staying there with my 3 children and I am pregnant with my 4th. To be honest- I am not sure what everyone was complaining about. It is more than sufficient considering the price range. If you are looking for expensive accommodations then go pay for them. If you are a looking for a clean hotel with comfortable beds at a reasonable rate- then this is your place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels