Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Awesome stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very comfortable stay and conveniently ​located near Sears sport arena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI

Posted Apr 7, 2017
It was fun. The room could have been cleaned a little better as there was garbage behind the couch. Loved the breakfast bar but they had the same thing 3 days in a row. My kids were looking forward to bacon and they never put it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Amazing friendly staff!!!!!!!!!!! Would definitely stay over and over again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darien IL

One night getaway

Posted Apr 3, 2017
My family had a great time at the hotel. My grandchildren wanted to go to a hotel to swim over spring break. We choose this Hyatt Place Hotel for the price and convenience to Woodfield Shopping Mall. The pool area was very nice and many hours were spent in the pool. The breakfast was great. We would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Pleasant Stay - See Below

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Only issue was breakfast. So small with an entire hotel of people trying to get in there. Not enough staff. packed all over the place with people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

The hotel was very convenient for meeting friends

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt Place although I had to move from the first room assigned to me because it was very near the elevators which made too much noise. The next room was on another floor and across from the elevators. I was concerned that there would still be noise and there was, but it was very muffled and not an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The decor was up to date and in very good condiction!
Cons: I did not have an outlet to plug my device in around the desk area. There were two outlets on the wall behind the desk that were already in use. There
Location: We ate at Chili's. IHOP, Subway, and Dunkin Donuts were close too.
I'm picky when it comes to cleanliness in hotels. Our room was clean. The breakfast area was very nice and clean too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basically it's a tossup

Posted Feb 21, 2017
They screwed up my reservation, gave me a room that didn't match either time and then tried to blame a member of my party fur the problem. Tiny bathroom with no tub, had to almost climb in the shower to close the door, no hot tub despite pictures online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit Michigan

Visiting the area

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The location was premium.
This hotel is directly off the highway, but no street noises heard in the room. Clean, friendly staff and convenient to Chicago area attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Max Schultz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traci, Thank you for your review from your previous stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for the kind words regarding the facility and staff. I will be more than pleased to share your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your time and choice in lodging, we hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Nice hotel in the suburbs but....

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Very cozy, nice staff and nice rooms
Cons: The shower water temp.
Location: Gas station and target super store very close. Freeway entrance was 1 block away.
Check in was speedy and easy. Room was Clean and the bed comfortable. The only issue I had was when waking up in the morning there was zero hot water. I let the water run for 20 min and still nothing. I made sure to try the handle at every angle and could feel a difference from "ice" cold to just cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Max Schultz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Landon, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel from your previous stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I wanted to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience specifically with the water temperature. We previously had an issue with one of our hot water heaters, yet since than we have corrected the issues, and we hope to not have any further issues. Thank you again for your time and choice in lodging, we hope to see you again soon!