Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pleasant & convenient

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Good price. clean, safe, quiet, and convenient
Cons: would have been nice to have a bottle of water in the room.
Location: close to various business,e.g. Starbucks; very close and easy to major expressway.
Good basic room. was clean & quiet. Fulfilled my requirements of clean, safe, quiet, and convenient. Staff was pleasant. Would stay again. Starbucks was very close, hotel location was very easy and close to major expressway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by thank you, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response.We appreciate it your feedback and we always try to fulfill our guests needs and requirement. Look forward to see you in future. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good experience

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Within budget, clean with pleasant staff and bright enough light to see by!
Cons: Nothing noted.
Location: On a long drive, this was easy to find.
One double bed is no longer enough for us! and the room seemed smaller. BUT, the light was bright enough to read and see by, with fridge. Paid extra for pet but that was ok. Breakfast was the expected now and the price was comfortable for us. Close to freeway. Staff pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I would definitely stay there again if the situation arose. The only negative aspect was there was a huge moving van parked outside my window that blocked any view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Cloud, MN

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly, breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: Stairwells need to be cleaned and deodorized.
Location: The hotel is pretty close to Interstate 90 access (perhaps 3/4 mile). It is only 75 yards or so from Dunkin Donuts and a convenience store.
Overall a decent hotel, though the stairwell carpets could stand a thorough cleaning. It seems to be an older hotel overall, but some areas are updated, just not the stairwells! Rooms were clean and the air conditioning worked well and did not have a musty smell. The air conditioner has settings for "low cool" and "high cool" and then a temperature dial, so it isn't easy to get it just right, as one can do with units that a thermostat. The shower head could stand to be improved, as the water stream wasn't the strongest. Rooms seemed to be quiet. Refrigerator and microwave were included, as was a coffee maker and coffee. Breakfast had waffles, eggs and sausage, cereal, bagels, Activia yogurt, some fruit, juices and pretty good coffee. The staff were friendly, particularly Fazal at the front desk. The hotel is pretty close to Interstate 90 access (perhaps 3/4 mile). I think I would stay here again, but as I already said, some areas of the hotel could be improved. It is only 75 yards or so from Dunkin Donuts and a convenience store. Not terribly far from a Lou Malnati's either!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This is a great 2 star hotel. Nothing fancy, dated but updated and very clean for its age. Staff is friendly and willing. If you want a solid room for a bargain I would stay here. The location is very convenient also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: I wasn't told there would be "community" tax until i found the charge when i left. Any additional charges should be verbally notified.
Nice room, great comfy bed. Good location near Sears Centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Quick stay for a conference

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean, comfortable, and quiet! Just what I needed and for a good price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice location near Sears Center, very clean, free parking, rooms nice with mini fridge, microwave, very very nice King Bed!
5 out of 5
by Gary

Positive experience

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good location... easy access, great breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by Bella

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overpowering smell of bleach used for cleaning the rooms & hallways.