Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Batavia, NY

Good value and convenient location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Close to the Starbucks which opens earlier than the weekend breakfast at the hotel. Friendly staff.
Cons: Make the vending machines usable or just take them out. At the least, put up a sign "Out of order" on the ones which don't work.
Location: Hotel is right at the exit from US 90. Typical suburban area--restaurants nearby. Woodfield Shopping Center very close.
We've stayed here several times and find it to be conveniently location to the expressway and family who live in the area. Starbucks (or Dunkin' Donuts) is on the same side of Barrington Rd. making it easy to dash over for a serious caffeine jolt. Rooms are fine. Sink is separate from toilet/showe which is nice when sharing a room. Breakfast offers hot items: scrambled eggs and sausage, plus make your own waffles. There is also cold cereal, instant oatmeal, yogurt, hardboiled eggs, bread, bagels and muffins with a toaster, plus juice and coffee. A microwave is available to make the oatmeal and to heat water for tea. The biggest downside is the lack of working vending machines. Forutnately there is a mini-mart associated with a gas station just beyond the parking lot. One other caveat--many GPS will direct you to turn the wrong way, and the gas /mini-mart blocks your view of the hotel (no sign from Barrington Rd).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very nice, there for family reunion. Close to everything,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Kassandra, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Good hotel but need to renovate also good stuff and management
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Kassandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us an online review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This is a good basic hotel. The staff is really great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Kassandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel online. The time you took to do so is appreciated. We are happy to hear you find out staff inviting. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Hoffman Estates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good location and close to everything.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We checked in late but our room was waiting for us. Staff were nice and courteous. Stayed there for 4 nights. Breakfast was adequate and a reasonable variety of food was available. Great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I have no complaints about this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful! Breakfast was hot and fresh every morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by demetrious

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CHI MAN from Hong Kong

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is nice. Breakfast is good. There is a big mall nearby,about 15 mins drive, a good shopping and eating place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels