Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisc

Great place to stay for the price.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Great place to stay for the money! Super nice atmosphere! Super nice staff! Very clean! And happy the heat/air element worked good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place every time

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very nice place to stay at. Room was a bit cold. Would be nice if they would provide some toothpaste for the mornings but all in all not a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids,. MI

Great hotel for the price

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Rooms were clean, bed comfortable, staff was amazing and breakfast was good except the coffee could have been stronger. Definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

What a stroke of luck!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I arrived just as a football team, their parents and coaches were being checked in. There was only one person on one outdated computer doing "check ins". It seems that type of traffic is rare for this hotel because the manager looked very happy to have so many guests at the same time. However, after crossing two time zones, I only wanted to sleep! Having to wait 1 1/2 hours in the lobby before getting my room key was a bummer. I was offered a cookie for the inconvenience but the football team had already eaten them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batavia, NY

Good value and convenient location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Close to the Starbucks which opens earlier than the weekend breakfast at the hotel. Friendly staff.
Cons: Make the vending machines usable or just take them out. At the least, put up a sign "Out of order" on the ones which don't work.
Location: Hotel is right at the exit from US 90. Typical suburban area--restaurants nearby. Woodfield Shopping Center very close.
We've stayed here several times and find it to be conveniently location to the expressway and family who live in the area. Starbucks (or Dunkin' Donuts) is on the same side of Barrington Rd. making it easy to dash over for a serious caffeine jolt. Rooms are fine. Sink is separate from toilet/showe which is nice when sharing a room. Breakfast offers hot items: scrambled eggs and sausage, plus make your own waffles. There is also cold cereal, instant oatmeal, yogurt, hardboiled eggs, bread, bagels and muffins with a toaster, plus juice and coffee. A microwave is available to make the oatmeal and to heat water for tea. The biggest downside is the lack of working vending machines. Forutnately there is a mini-mart associated with a gas station just beyond the parking lot. One other caveat--many GPS will direct you to turn the wrong way, and the gas /mini-mart blocks your view of the hotel (no sign from Barrington Rd).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great one night stay for the value

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel staff goes out of their way, clean room, great location right off expressway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was very quite the breakfast was great. I would recommend This hotel to anyone that is staying in that area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was decent. No real problems and breakfast we very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am overjoyed to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.