Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Not nice!

Posted May 4, 2017
I had 2 night stay...stained bed spread, no room service the second night even though the front desk say maid service was informed about bed spread needing to be replaced. A spray of white substance on bathroom wall. Only 1 very small trash container, was not emptied. Clean towels needed to be delivered to the room. I had to sign an agreement to allow firefighters to enter my room between 8-11am for fire alarm testing. They never showed, but that agreement didn't allow freedom to shower etc on my own time. Microwave and fridge in room with extra charge only. Gross and inconvenient! I would like to add my photos but this survey came several days after my stay and does not allow already past photo uploads.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Needs training on cleaning

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The room that I booked did not have a refrigerator and microwave and had to pay to upgrade to one that did. The new room was bigger but filthy. Stains all over the comforter, the mattress was stained as well. The chairs were so filthy that even after I used all the towels to clean them, I still sat on a pillow. For the same price you can stay across the street at La Quinta. I would have changed hotels but they don't give refunds. Will upload pictures
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel staff consists of a teenage girl with a monotone welcome and bad attitude at the desk, rooms have outdated heating systems that make too much noise, good luck sleeping if they're running, no running water for an hour, mouse ran across the floor by the elevator, one of the lights and the remote control to the tv did not work either. Overall condition and comfort of the room was terrible, checked out immediately and went to a competitor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Maintenance

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The front staff were very nice especially Alissa.
Cons: Fire the drunk maintenance worker and improve management so this does not happen to you.
Location: Watch the local Red Roof Inn maintenance worker tie one on everyday. It's the best entertainment around.
The Maintenance guy broke my window when I had a late checkout confirmed with the front at 1:00 pm. I fell back asleep and he tried to evict me by break into my room at 1:20 pm. I called the front desk to complain about the disturbance. She was nice and said that it would be taken care of. The Maintenance worker "always drunk by the way" continued to beat on my door and the only thing protecting me was the safety latch. He hit and broke my window and then tried to say that it was caught on camera and that I did this. Basically, the front lobby staff are nice people and easy to work with. The Maintenance worker who is always drunk (you can see this in the maintenance room for yourself as you walk by) has an open beer by his side. So I ask you, do you want this kind of abuse and filthiness also? If so, book there. Otherwise pay the extra $10 and stay across the street at the Quality Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg

It was a comfortable stay and nice staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I had a nice experience overall great conditions nice staff my room was neat and clean I would stay here again and I do recommend this hotel to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great price for where we stayed. Motel setting with updated furniture and bedding. Not the best, but definitely affordable and would stay again if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Wisconsin

Quiet, and clean, noisy ac

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean room.
Cons: Fix the ac units, run them, and ask, would I sleep with this noise? ( Lots of fan noise)
Location: The Assembly bar, next door has good food, a gas station and donut shop around the corner, and close to a jump on to the expressway for travel....
We stay here when in the Schaumburg area, and overall, it's the Red Roof standard quality. Our Superior king room has been changed to mostly laminate floors, and the computer chair a bit worn, but ok. The ac was very noisy , but, we needed it, as the windows didnt open, and it was warm(70's---warm for us), so we had to run it. It was in the 50's outside, they use in the wall units, thus the noise. But the bedding and mattress was very comfortable, the tv ok too. We like this place for the pricing, and the staff are friendly, working folks like us. Next to a great bar/eatery, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I don't understand why the rating is so low for this place. It is very very good. From the staff to the service to the rooms. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Very nice. Quiet, comfortable and excellent service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niles , MI

Disappointed in Schaumburg.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Hot water was good.
Cons: Cleanliness , Maintenance ...
Location: Close to the Assembly Bar and Grill, great burgers ... spent most of my time there because the room was terrible.
As a group attending a training seminar in West Dundee our company booked our rooms and they were not what we had anticipated ... We arrived late in the evening from a 3.5 hour drive out of state only to be met with a young gentleman with a very poor sense of humor and not very helpful as the rooms were booked through Expedia. The rooms were well worn with broken air/ heater covers , loose faucets , broken bath tiles and a desk that I had hoped to use for studying my training manuals found to be totally unusable as the top was angled in such a way that it was extremely uncomfortable. There is some type of garage located close to the parking lot that must do some type of high performance upgrading to import cars because from about 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm there was constant revving of engines with what seamed open exhaust headers. The other patrons of the hotel were probably not guest staying the evening ... maybe a few hours at the most if you catch my drift. Microwave had rust inside and the refrigerator needed a very good deep cleaning inside and out.