Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

no commercial stores ,1/2 a mileconbveniant stpre

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: nothing very bad experince they claim to be 4 stars /looked like not even 1 star
Cons: please be more informitave of the location
Location: far from everything was misinformed
very bad expereience ,no comfort airconditonar ,requested non smoking,room had very bad smoking stench had requested queen bed instead was two twins for a single person,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
There is no scheduled pick up at the airport nor signs. The hotel was called several times, eventually I departed and booked another hotel. A very frustrated customer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
This is a good hotel with free parking. The staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel for airport location

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Nice hotel to stay near the hotel for short period

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The dinner I had there was very delicious, and so was breakfast. Very well done!
Location: It was there only for one night, dont know what was around or nearby.
The room was comfortable, the bed and all amenities were excellent. There is also a shuttle bus which I took from Terminal 2, but hotel recommends to contact them when you land, this was the only difficulty, especially if you dont have phone number working in Germany. But I guess you can get a shuttle even if you cant contact them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has a clean and fresh appearance, rooms are small, not enough Parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for 1 night layover

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Good for 1 night layover Small rooms but clean Good hotel if you have a car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great food, close to airport, not for easy tourism

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Good service, great food.
Cons: The pillows.
Location: It is next to a farm, and not a whole lot is nearby. I did see a sign for a zoo, but I didn't check it out.
After some confusion, I was picked up at the airport by their free shuttle, and the next morning, was taken there promptly. This Ramada is only about 10-15 minutes' drive from the airport, so is nicely convenient for that. I was welcomed in a friendly and efficient way. The room was a little stuffy when I got there, and I found that not all rooms are air-conditioned. The ones with AC cost another 20 Euros, which I decided not to pay. The window opening wide was adequate. My inexpensive room was very nice. The only objection I had was that the two pillows on my bed, I think down, both collapsed down to flatness, and even with both of them doubled up, I had a hard time getting enough thickness for me. The food was wonderful. I ordered dinner rather than taking the buffet, and was quite pleased. The breakfast, included in the room price, was as good as I've had anywhere. Lots of variety, lots of quality - breads/croissants, sausages, eggs, fruits, cereals, cold cuts and cheese, and I almost missed the smoked salmon. Lots of tea varieties, a couple juices. I only had a few hours in the afternoon free, and talking to the front desk man, he told me how to get to the boat tours in Frankfurt - but it would take an hour, so I decided to just rest.
4 out of 5
by Piers from Reading, UK.

Very Dog and Airport friendly.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped here while driving from UK to Czech Republic. It was chosen fairly randomly based on being dog friendly, being in the right sort of area where wanted to break and price. Those that are wanting something stress free and relaxing before flying from Frankfurt will be happy; you are 15 minute max. drive from the airport yet you feel you are in the countryside with plenty of rolling fields outside the window. As dog owners we couldn't be more pleased because right from the hotel door step we were walking the dog across fields with no need for the lead. We ate late and in our room whilst watching a film on the tv (in which you can plug your own USB to watch films) and the front desk had advised to order and take the food to our room ourselves as that was a lot cheaper than room service. The breakfast was extremely plentiful and we were very full until well into the afternoon.