Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by mark

Crown plaza - vgood

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel, close to lakes and short walk into town. Enjoyed the stay. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you felt comfortable at our hotel and that you remarked the great location. Kind regards!
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Dear Sharon, thank you for this review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, especially in regards to your room. We look forward to being able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I know the area well. Hotel pleasing but stayed 5 nights and v unhappy you more than doubled the room price for last night due to G20. Good for your profit but bad experience for me. I challenged policy but v poor response.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Hannes Dreher, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are very happy that you chose our hotel to visit Hamburg. We are sorry to hear that the G20 meant higher pricing, that may have been unexpected. However, we do hope you visit us again to visit the beautiful city of Hamburg when it is more quiet. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Dear Ian, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Rögnvaldur

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, polite staff, great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time for this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hidden Gem ...

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: it was quietly efficient
Cons: the lounge area could house a few more seats .. we met up with some friends but couldn't find a place to sit with them in the foyer/lounge
I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Hamburg .. the staff were nice and the hotel was immaculately clean. I stayed for three nights and although it is a little outside of the city there is an excellent bus service right outside the door .. if the weather had been nicer it is a lovely walk into the City .. there are lots of bars and a great supermarket not too far away.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fernanda

Will go back

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good, the staff was very friendly, the bed super comfortable and the hotel good located, only 15 mins walk to main city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price for this Hamburg hideaway.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay in a lot of aspects. The breakfast was worth its Price for the quality and diversity of the food. The installation on the room was 5 stars.