Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I know the area well. Hotel pleasing but stayed 5 nights and v unhappy you more than doubled the room price for last night due to G20. Good for your profit but bad experience for me. I challenged policy but v poor response.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Hannes Dreher, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are very happy that you chose our hotel to visit Hamburg. We are sorry to hear that the G20 meant higher pricing, that may have been unexpected. However, we do hope you visit us again to visit the beautiful city of Hamburg when it is more quiet. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hidden Gem ...

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: it was quietly efficient
Cons: the lounge area could house a few more seats .. we met up with some friends but couldn't find a place to sit with them in the foyer/lounge
I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Hamburg .. the staff were nice and the hotel was immaculately clean. I stayed for three nights and although it is a little outside of the city there is an excellent bus service right outside the door .. if the weather had been nicer it is a lovely walk into the City .. there are lots of bars and a great supermarket not too far away.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fernanda

Will go back

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good, the staff was very friendly, the bed super comfortable and the hotel good located, only 15 mins walk to main city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price for this Hamburg hideaway.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay in a lot of aspects. The breakfast was worth its Price for the quality and diversity of the food. The installation on the room was 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

City Break

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for a short city break with a friend. The hotel was lovely and clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was undergoing some improvement work so it looked a bit messy in places. However, this did not spoil our stay, and the hotel offered complimentary drinks by way of an apology for any inconvenience, which was a nice touch. The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood, and it is a short walk into the city centre. On arrival, we got a taxi from the Hamburg Hauptbahnhof to the hotel, which was only 10 euros. The bar is lovely, and has a good choice of drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Last Night in Hamburg

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable room
5 out of 5
by Hamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Hotel is excellent, need a bit more automobile parking.