Ratings based on 1,296 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Convenient location and friendly staff. Modern confortable rooms with enough space for children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

West Ham on tour

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great hotel base for Hamburg and surrounding area Port and centre of town vg Public transport good, get a daily pass will cover you for the public ferry no64 which gives you a feee tour of the port
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mex

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I can not say much more, because G20 took place the days we were there...
5 out of 5
by David

Great spot for a Hamburg experience

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We went with two small children and found it a perfect location from which to venture into this amazing city. It's a relatively quiet area so you can settle down but the U-Bahn is right in front of the hotel and you have access to get anywhere you could want. There is some steet parking available so you don't have to use the hotel parking so keep it in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent place to stsy

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Ebookers
The hotel staff were helpful the room spacious clean and breakfast was up to high standards. There was no rush and the hotel was well placed for a trip to see the city of Hamburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to subway overall we were very h

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The staff was curteious most accommodating very helpful in getting information and telling us things we should do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Good hotel fairly central

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very close to the metro station. Easy to go into city centre. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Room a bit dated, but ok for one or two nights stay.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Good Business Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff, right on top of Ubahn, great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Nice hotel and convenient location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable hotel with restaurant and good breakfast. Not much right around the hotel, but a U-baun stop is right outside the hotel door, so you can get around the city quickly and easily. Nice staff and they had out baby bed set up and ready to go on arrival. Would stay here again if we go back to Hamburg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to sights, transportation etch

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location, good water pressure in shower after they had removed the mold.
Cons: Definitely communication between front desk and housekeeping and a second check by the housekeeper after a complaint.
Nice hotel from the outside. Front desk friendly and helpful. Lobby and bar/restaurant look good, too. Room a little outdated, but clean and not worn out. Good isolation when having a room facing the street. Size is ok. Unfortunately sheets had stains when we arrived and the shower was partly moldy. Housekeeping took care of it after calling twice, not good. Sheets then had holes... Called again and they gave us good sheets the day before we left.