Ratings based on 1,487 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2019
Room size is too small. Toilet doesn’t has possibility for hand wash. Poor menu in breakfast for vegetarians.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2019 on Ebookers
very well presented very well spoken staff we will be returning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Posted Nov 17, 2018
location is good, breakfast is good, staffs are friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 4, 2018
Close to U Bahn station, nice quiet rooms, good breakfast selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Ideally located

Posted Aug 29, 2018
Pros: Very clean, comfortable bed, great shower, free wifi available, TV, tea/coffee & fridge in room. Safe, & storage good & room quiet.
Cons: We were happy
Location: The location suited us as we had friends living about 15mins walk away. Great to have a tube so near. The location was quiet & we felt safe there.
Spent a week here on holidays & we found the hotel easily & there is an entrance to the underground just about 25 meters from the front door. We found the staff very friendly & helpful. They all spoke good english, this was a bonus for us. We were impressed with the bright clean room but it had two single beds, on the second day we enquired if we could get a double room & this was sorted quickly. We found the bar tenders friendly & were good to crack a joke or two. We had room only so cannot comment on the breakfast. This was too expensive for us but there was a Rewe store a short distance away so we were sorted. We loved our stay here, the bed was comfortable & the shower was great & will return again in the future. Thanks to all your hotel staff for making our stay so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2018 on Hotels
Overall stay was very good. Direct access to the train system. Get breakfast at a local baeckerei as this is much better and cheaper than the hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good base to explore Hamburg

Posted Aug 8, 2018 on Hotels
Good location to explore Hamburg with the U-Bahn right outside. We paid E12 for w ticket which did all of us for the day. Room was nice although a bit tight for 4. Breakfast was excellent - good choices and very nice coffee. We didn't use the bar area but it looked nice. Parking was E18 so we parked on the street at the side for free. Overall very happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need better power outlets!

Posted Jun 14, 2018 on Hotels
My only complaint is the lack of convenient power outlets. When I travel for business I have several different things I need to plug in and there were only 3 outlets in the room - virtually all of them inconveniently located. While this may not seem like a big issue - it causes a lot of stress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An average Novotel stay

Posted Jun 13, 2018 on Hotels
We were somewhat disappointed with our stay. The room - a standard double - was fine. The room was large enough but lacked a TV with BBC and/or CNN and the liquid soap in the bathroom ran out and wasn't refilled. Cleaning was a bit lax on one day. We felt the hotel was a bit stingy on what it provides in the room for guests. The local area has little of interest and its a train ride or a longish walk to the St Georg area near the Alster. Having the U Bahn (U1, U3) entrance at the front door is a real plus. Our problems were with maintenance. One night, with little warning, we were told that power would be off to all rooms from midnight to 5 am. We got a flashlight for the evening. If this was routine maintenance on the hotel's power, we think we should have known earlier as it may have caused us to change hotels for this trip. The following morning, one of the two lifts was under maintenance. The other lift couldn't cope. We decided to use the stairs to find them closed while the stairwell was painted. We were essentially trapped on the second floor for 20 minutes as a full lift arrived and departed. Later we found we could use emergency exits at each end of the building, which take one outside the building, but at the time it was not clear whether these doors were alarmed. Really, too much going on for a pleasant night. But that was one of four nights and the others we rate as just about fair for the price paid.