Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inviting place to stay.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are fantastic people. We feal we made a good friend with our stay here.
5 out of 5
by Rick from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.

If you prefer 3 star traditional great spot

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
A quick overnight before catching a flight from Munich airport. Very much a solid German 3 Star, great food, good beer, friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miss

It was great.

Posted May 17, 2016
The people were great there and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The owners are very friendly. The restaurant is cosy and well decorated. The breakfast was tasty. Good place!
5 out of 5
by Jill

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Christina the lady that owns and runs the hotel and restaurant is just great. It was originally owned by her parents and now she and her husband run it. The restaurant is reasonably priced and very good. This hotel is off the beaten path so having a good restaurant is a plus. It is about 20 miles to the Munich airport but mostly on high speed roads.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Hong Kong

Nice stay

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great enviroment。Nice clean hotel。Great people。
4 out of 5
by Eric from Hong Kong

Great stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice surrounding。Nice hotel。Great people。Nice food。Will come back again。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

country retreat

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Relaxing, clean, quiet, owner-operated, good food, close to Munich airport
5 out of 5
by Heide from Potomac, MD

Wonderful Place!!!! I'd go back.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful surprise! I'd go back on my next trip to Germany. Waldorf was welcoming, clean, comfortable, and in a beautiful out of the way location. There was plenty of room for the kids to move about including a playground attached to the restaurant on sight. Dinner at the restaurant was moderately priced and excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings, uk

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Rooms & food and location
Cons: Internet speed, but this down to its slightly remote location I assume
Location: Its reasonably near the airport and Freisling making it a convenient place to stay if you flights in the afternoon.
We chose this hotel as its a short car drive to Freising and therefore Munich airport, and out flight out wasn't till early evening. Although the hotel is away from the village of Hohenkammer it had everything we needed with the slight exception of a decent internet connection not helped with a microsoft download going on in the background on my tablet, but I did manage to check in online. The rooms are of a decent size, with a very modern shower wet room, there's a guest only access corridor between the guest rooms and the restaurant bar with access controlled using your room swipe card, the food was good and good value too. Breakfast was of a high standard and plenty of choice in all area's. Would definitely stay here again