Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Long night at the Ringhotel Bonschu

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Only hotel in the entire 2 weeks im Germany that screwed up the reservation. Room was on 1st floor facing the parking lot. Only blinds are metal hurricane shutters and with no A/C, room was uncomfortably hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska, USA

Family-run hotel with poor customer service

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Parking was free.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: This is a nice town with a beautiful park adjacent to the palace grounds. The hotel is not in the central area; it is about 15 minutes walking.
Our experience at this hotel was disappointing. We are a well-traveled 60-year old couple and have never been treated so poorly by a hotel's staff in Germany. There was an event occurring the afternoon we arrived, and from the reception desk, to the evening in the restaurant, to the breakfast room in the morning, the owners and staff could not be bothered with us. The arrogant attitude in this hotel prevents us from recommending it to any traveler.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Seattle, Washington USA

GREAT Hotel - But HOT!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice is a very nice hotel. The only problem we had was with the room comfort. This was primarily because while we were there the temperatures during the day were in the range of 35 degrees C (about 95 degrees F). There is no air conditioning in the hotel and the hotel did not have fans to provide to guest to at least help move the air around. Now I will admit the hot weather is unusual for this area, but I would have thought they would have had fans since it does get hot here on occasion. Other than that this is a GREAT hotel with EXCELLENT food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice and kind staffs

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: kind staffs, clean room, good restaurant
Cons: Nothing
Location: have a good park nearby, lovely small town to brows around.
Staffs were exceptionally kind and friendly. Very clean and spacious rooms for a couple with a child. Had a dinner at the hotel retaurant and it was surprisingly good- good taste, good presentations... Would stay here again and definately recommand to friends. Can't ask anything more for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
by A Tin from Hong Kong

nice and comfort hotel value for money

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
it is a comfort and warm hotel. staff are nice with good serving attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Schönes Hotel mit geräumigen Zimmern. Wir waren zu dritt und hatten viel Platz trotz des Zustellbetts. Außerdem war das Frühstücksbuffet hervorragend und der Service absolut freundlich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

På landet i Tyskland

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stopp på vägen genom Tyskland, kanske lite långt från stora vägarna men i naturskön dal i lugnt område. Nytt och fräscht hotell med bra service och mycket bra frukostbuffé.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok, verbesserungswürdig

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wie schon früher von anderen Gästen berichtet: Gute Lage nahe Park und Innenstadt, leckeres Essen, moderate Preise. Allerdings sind Zimmer unter dem Dach oder mit Südseite bei Außentemperaturen über 25 Grad zu warm, es wird kein Ventilator angeboten, keine Klimaanlage. Das Personsal ist von rüde-unverschämt (Rezeption) bis sehr entgegekommend und hilfsbereit (außerhalb der Rezeption)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tyskt och familjeägt

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Typiskt tyskt hotell, mycket bra frukost, god mat på kvällen. Kunde jobba lite på charmen hos äldre personalen... fick inte wifi att fungera på rummet. Bara trappa, ingen hiss. Hög trappa även utvändigt till entre'. Trevligt med terass utanför rummet vid bra väder. dock kan grannar gå förbi rummet o se rätt in. Helt ok, trevligt, men inte mer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

*^•^*

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
it was peaceful and winderful time for staying.