Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by M

Dont use the name International!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Awful experience. No one speak English. Would understand if they dont name themselves international hotel. A/C not working. Was put on smoking floor. Will never come back ever again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bed

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good value, clean room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for an uneventful stay

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
I was in Hohhot for two nights on business. The room was clean, comfortable, and close to the places I had meetings. The staff was friendly and while everyone did not speak perfect English, I never felt unable to communicate. When I travel on business, I want uneventful stays. This hotel fit what I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: 朝食が豪華、ホテル内の韓国料理店のビビンバがおいしい。
Cons: 設備の老朽化
5 out of 5
by B&B from Inner Mongolia, China

Great Experience!

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: I loved how clean it is, how grand they've made it. I loved that our Deluxe King room had both a shower stall and a separate bath tub.
Cons: Wifi in the lobby, working computers in the room, and the wifi access point be named appropriately. (TP-Link_PocketAP is not a helpful name!)
Location: West of Inner Mongolia Normal University, almost due south of the train station, and South-East of the Victory Shopping Mall
Despite what others may say, our experience at Jinjiang was great and very much SMOKE FREE! I was skeptical about booking this hotel after reading one of the other reviews referring to this supposedly being a "smoker's haven," especially since my wife is very allergic to cigarette smoke. I looked for it. I sniffed for it. To my pleasant surprise, I couldn't find it! Jinjiang was a great hotel located right by the Inner Mongolia University, one street over from the Victory Mall, and not very far from the Train Station. Our Deluxe King room was very luxurious with a shower AND a separate tub! We had wifi from our room (not easily marked, though), which was nice given the computer they provided in the room was not working. The wifi didn't seem to be accessible in hotel lobby. The bed could be described from a Western standpoint as a "firm but soft" mattress. The Chinese perspective would say this is a "very soft" mattress. Look, this is China. There will be smoking, especially in public. There might even be a smoker or three in the massive, beautiful lobby of the hotel. It's part of the culture. If you can't except and move past the smoking, you'll be miserable the whole time you're in China.
4 out of 5
by keller from 東京


Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
このホテルはフフホト市の中心エリアに立地し、交通便やメインストリートへのアクセスがとても便利です。 ホテルのサービスの品質は悪いとも言えないし、良いとも言えない。強いて言えば、可というところでしょう。でも、2、3日の滞在であれば問題ないでしょう。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by claise from shanghai

No regrets

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
Amazing place, service is excellent, just needs at least a foreign staff for foreign guests.In general,its an amazing hotel with good features
5 out of 5
by Mrs murphy from Suffolk, UK

Hohhot heaven

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Rooms and staff
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent for everything
Second time we have been here. love it absolutely. beds are superb. Room so comfortable. Everyone eager to please, Door staff are amazing!!! Love the greeters. Staff are excellent but I think that now that Hohhot is definitely on the tourist map the staff should have some training in basic English hotel 'speak' However they are so good and will get someone who is more fluent to come asap! This is a wonderful city and to be honest I like it better than Beijing! I have eaten here the last time I came and the food is wonderful but get there early if you like your food warmer. Buses are only 10 yuan per trip. Do not get offended if the taxis will not take you up as they be going elsewhere. Always have the address where you are going written in mandarin. Staff at hotel are great about this and the hotel gives a map of the city. Hotel lobby needs more seats! but we are coming again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels