Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Great stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this homestay. It was incredibly friendly and very clean as it was serviced daily! Breakfast was included which was fabulous with a good selection. The only downside is that I found the room a tad bright, so would suggest an eye mask if you're a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
by Irene

The best family room ever!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at Botanic Garden Homestay. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the setting is beautiful, lush tropical gardens. The room was spectacular! We had a 2 room villa that was complete with a sitting room, kitchen and balcony. Heaps of space for us and our 3 year old to spread out. They offer free bicycles and even had one with a child's seat for us. The old town is an easy ride or short taxi trip. We actually didn't want to leave when it was time. Will definitely stay here again if we return to Hoi An. Thank you Botanic Garden Homestay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

2km from Ancient town

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Good home stay. 2 km away from ancient town. Free bicycle for guests to cycle around. Front desk staff friendly. Breakfast was average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Ms Tam/FOM, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you very much for your review. We hope you will come back in the next time. Many thanks.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Brisbane

Awesome

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This little hotel was great, the staff are so helpful & friendly . The room was a great size . The free use of bicycles was awesome , a nice short ride to beautiful beaches. Breakfast was good . Can't fault this place for value for money . Would definitely stay again .
5 out of 5
by Fraser

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Tropical paradise

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Very close to beach and Hanoi old town! Staff are so kind and friendly and will give you recommendations for pretty much everything you need to know. Free breakfast by the pool is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful staff

Posted May 25, 2016 on Wotif
We arrived at the homestay very early in the morning but were still got checked into our room within 15 minutes and no extra charge. The staff here are so lovely and friendly and gave us a thorough description of good places to visit on the map. The bikes were free to borrow and definitely came in handy. Our room was cozy and cleaned daily. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Ms. Lucy, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you very much for choosing Botanic Garden Hoi An on your trip We trust that other travelers will find your comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an appropriate accommodation in the heart of Ancient Town with personalized services in hotel. If you have free time you can write rivew on the tripadvior https://www.tripadvisor.com.vn/Hotel_Review-g298082-d2372353-Reviews-Botanic_Garden_Homestay-Hoi_An_Quang_Nam_Province.html We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time. Yours very truly FO team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC

A romantic stay

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: The romantic feel, the connection to the gardens and nature
Cons: More traditional breakfast, telephones in the room that at least connect to the front desk.
Location: Old Town and the beach - both about 2km away.
My wife and I stayed here in December 2015 for 5 nights. The hotel is 2 separate buildings - we stayed in the Orchid building (room 1) which is in the building further from the main street - so the "check-in building" and not the restaurant building. They are maybe 100 metres apart, so not far at all and all along a quiet street. The room itself was lovely - very open to the air, beautiful white tile, a large and comfortable tub (this is apparently rare in the hotel but our room had one), and a small table just outside our door where we had meals on occasion. When we first checked in and walked into the room, they had arraigned the towels into love birds kissing and had flower petals scattered on the bed. We collected the petals up and used then for our first bath - romance at its best! The hotel buildings are surrounded by manicured gardens and are beautiful and a blessing on hot sunny days. Breakfasts are included in the room rate. While nice, we wish they had been more traditional Vietnamese (omelettes to order, a little fruit, a little hot food, juices - the lime is divine). With a stay of 4 or more nights, you get a dinner free. Ours was amazing. The location of the hotel is about 2km from Old Town and also the beaches (in opposite directions) so to get to sights you do have to work a bit to get there. The hotel has bicycles for free, I think motorbikes for rent. We tended to use taxis and the rates were decent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice setting

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the main/original hotel, which I would recommend you request when booking. It was very pretty. Staff were welcoming and helpful during our stay. Our room was spacious and had a small sitting area but we would've traded it for bed-side tables. The mattress itself was outrageously hard for two north american travelers! We did mention this to the front desk staff and they seemed surprised. Many locals sleep on woven mats on a hard surface so they are unfamiliar with soft mattresses. Another admittedly north american preference would be to have a shower curtain in the bathroom - we hate how everything gets wet whenever you shower! But, such is the norm in SE Asia. Location is about a 10 min bike ride from the Old Town area where you would want to go for meals, sight-seeing, etc. The hotel lends you bikes to get there but make sure you choose one in better condition... some need maintenance. I recommend that Cao Lao for breakfast if you want something more filling. When we were there, construction was underway on a large project next door so it was a bit noisy during the day. Not a big problem if you are out for most of the daylight hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by MsTam, Hotel Management
Hi, We would like sincerely thank you for spending time to write some good review for us. We are so happy when know that you enjoyed stay at Botanic Garden Homestay. We hope you had many good memories during you stay at here and looking forward to seeing you again in future. Best wishes to you from all at Botanic Garden Homestay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Quiet Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Very nice setting. Excellent, helpful staff Bed was very hard felt like sleeping on springs. Breakfast left a lot to be desired, limited choice and only allowed one cup of very small coffee. Bikes were in need of repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Ms Tam, Hotel Management
Hi,We would like sincerely thank you for spending time to write some things about our homestay. And we are also sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our breakfast. Besides eggs and milk, we also have tea and coffee ,and some kind of fresh juices for your choice. But we will try to fixed it as soon as we can. Once again thank you so much for your time and stayed with us in the last time.