Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely Staff, great location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, bikes, private beach, pool, grounds, cooking school with Chef Dung!
Cons: It would have been handy to have more times for the shuttle bus, we found the times never quite suited us.
Location: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An town, markets, cooking school with Chef Dung
Beautiful grounds, great pool, friendly warm staff. The rooms are clean and spacious, ours had a balcony overlooking the grounds. Stepping off the busy street, you feel you are in a hidden oasis. There were 9 of us (4 adults and 5 kids) and we were able to book bikes for the whole day as long as we told the staff the day before. a 15 minute bike ride to the left took us to the beautiful beach where the hotel has a private strip for guests; to the right took us into the old town. Within walking distance is the local market where we often went for an authentic Ban Mi (bread with meat).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Excellent stay, super friendly and helpful stafff. Great comfortable rooms. We had a fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Wonderful welcoming base for exploring Hoi An

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We stayed in June for a week as part of a large group for a wedding. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and accomodating. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, breakfast was delicious, also highly reccomend the BBQ buffet if you're there on the nights they do one! The pool was lovely but in the hot weather the water was pretty warm which was a shame. Reallly the only downside. I had a massage which was incredible, and there are free bikes for hotel guests which you can take to the beach (15-20 min ride or 5 mins in a taxi/free shuttle bus), or Hoi An old town (10 mins by bike or a few mins by taxi/shuttle). We also rode through the rice paddies nearby and saw buffalo. An amazing week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Fantastic hotel, great location, great staff!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We are a mid twenties couple that ended up staying a week at this hotel in Hoi An. The staff were absolutely amazing, so friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious with lovely balconies to sit out on. We used their free bikes to bike to old town and the beach but they also offered a free shuttle numerous times through out the day. The free breakfast was amazing! All the fresh fruit you could imagine, ready made omelettes and so much more. I would highly suggest this hotel if you are looking for a good price point that offers serious bang for your buck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, New Zealand

lovely hotel and staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great place to stay. Lovely pool and food. Close enough to beach, old town etc to make full use of free bike hire. Really enjoyed our time here - would love to come back :)
5 out of 5
by cazlo from UK

excellent hotel great experience

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Lotus hotel. We arrived on new years day which is also a Sunday and the hotel hadn't received our booking confirmation. It was no problem they checked us in saying we could sort things out the next day. The room was lovely, breakfast varied and delicious and the staff couldn't have been nicer. There is a free shuttle bus into town or you can use their bikes for free. We were sorry to leave and would definitely head back there hopefully sooner rather than later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel had a Christmas Eve dinner for their guests that was phenomenal. The hotel was beautiful, great location, and had plenty to do on site: billiards, pool, restaurant and bar, bikes, and scooters. Great place.
5 out of 5
by Edmund

Great Staff Makes This Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The entire staff was incredible but, particularly, Suri, Amy, Russia, Eric, Enly and the airport car drivers! All so nice and helpful. They truly made it a special stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot in our favorite town

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay. Free bikes for our use took us all over town, to the beach and through the countryside. Breakfast was a lovely spread every morning and happy hour at the pool every day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but staff the real asset

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, lovely, spacious room with balcony. Immaculately clean. Great breakfast. A little bit away from the town centre but free shuttle, free use of bikes and very inexpensive taxis made it no issue at all. Everything about this hotel is perfect, but the best thing about it is the fantastic staff. Every single staff member in this hotel contributes to making it a great place to stay. Nothing was too much trouble, they were all so friendly and helpful and kind. They truly went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing time. Definitely would stay here again.