Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David

Funky hotel in walking distance to the old city

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for three nights and was pleased. The receptionist let us check in very early, we arrived before 6AM on a night bus and were exhausted , so that was a plus. Okay I agree with some of the other reviews, the rooms need some touching up, and I think they are working on this but it was comfortable enough and the location is great. I thought the breakfast was good, first hotel that I stayed at to include mangoes in the fruit selection and a bunch of yummy little french breads. The pool is big enough and was nice for the kids or just to relax and read. For me the decor is what I liked most, the wood work is beautiful and just so Hoi An! All in all I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel ideally situated. Rooms could do with some talc as everything looked rundown. Bathroom needed a complete refit. Wifi non existent but breakfast very good. Very little information on what to do,see or general information about area. If visited area again would find something slightly better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel is a family oriented hotel and so it can be quite noisy when the kids are screaming around the pool. The staff generally were not overly friendly and appeared to be disinterested in the guests. The buffet breakfast selection was good but if you arrive after 8am the choice was limited and topping the buffet seemed to be an effort for the staff. The Sun lounges around the pool were the most uncomfortable we have come across and in short supply for the number of guests and the area it self is quite restricted. The location is good and convenient for walk to the old town area.
4 out of 5
by Juliet from East London

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The swimming pool was such a life saver on those hot days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great location - very close and in walking distance to everything in Hoi An. It was comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well priced hotel close to Old Town

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff, closeness to old town, rooms comfortable
Cons: Breakfast is a bit average
For the price, Thanh Binh 3 is outstanding. The staff are wonderful, it's close to the old town and rooms are quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Would like to review - but we got bumped

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Can't comment on anything except breakast (very good), and the pool area - small but very nice.
We had been booked in here for months,but were told on arrival that the hotel had a "water leak" and we had to stay at their sister hotel - Thanh Binh 2 - just up the road a little until the leak was fixed. We expected to be able to go back to the original hotel the next day but it looked like the "water leak" was a fabrication as they seemed to be renovating all rooms so we had to stay at the alternative hotel for all 4 nights. Very annoying as we had booked TB3 because they had a pool. We could still use it, but it wasn't the same. We had breakfast at Thanh Binh 3, and it was really nice. I'll review Thanh Binh 2 in a different post.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.p

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible, breakfast is so far below acceptable standard,hotel guests coughing and sneezing over food, parents not supervising their children near the buffet tables, else went elsewhere for breakfast even though it wad part of the package. Quality of food unacceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Centipede alert!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
A friend and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and were less than impressed with the rooms within this hotel. Our ground floor room had a door which slowly creaked open by itself unless firmly locked, and the beds had a white sheet rather than a duvet. Dusty blankets were in the cupboard but looked less than appealing So we slept in white sheets as covers. A mosquito net is provided above each bed but looked so feral that we took the risk of sleeping without. Perhaps the worst was the bathroom. On arrival the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned, and the bath plug was in with stagnant water in it. We opened the bathroom plug and out crawled several insects. We then asked the hotel staff to clean the bathroom, but on our return the bathroom looked exactly the same, just with the bath plug back in. Since then, every time we opened the bath plug, centipedes would crawl out. Throughout our stay it was evident the only cleaning being done was a simple make of the bed. Staff were asleep on some occasions upon return to the hotel and often were startled awake when we came back for keys. On the plus side, breakfast was reasonable and the staff accommodated our luggage after we checked out and waited for our transport. The pool is also very nice. After our short stay, we'd probably sum up this hotel as "grim".
4 out of 5
by Lance from Gisborne NZ

OUR STAY

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
great stay, enjoyed pool after heat of sightseeing.Only slight unpleasantness over arriving 2 days early(even though within change conditions of booking) but was sorted.