Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

朝食が美味しい

Posted Aug 23, 2016
シャワースペースにドアが無いので、シャワーを使う度に、周りの床に水が飛び散り、滑るのではと不快である。 ドアを付けて欲しい。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Nice, relaxing hotel adjacent to old town

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Perfect for a couple or family. Location very convienient yet outside of the busy area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Noel Cameron, Hotel Management
Dear AA, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your amazing adventures of your recent time spent with us and for also choosing to stay here at Anantara Hoi An Resort during your recent visit to this amazing destination. We are thrilled that you have had such a wonderful stay as a result of choosing us and we do hope to be able to add to your memories again in the near future should you pass our way again. Thank you again for being a part of Anantara and for your amazing recommendation. Kind regards, Noel Cameron General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Ideal place to stay in Hoï An

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We had 7 wonderful nights at the Anantara. The staff was always very kind and caring. Ideally located on the banks of the river, the hotel allowed us to enjoy both the beautiful view and the refreshing breeze. Go for the river-view rooms on second floor, it's worth it. The hotel is also very close from the lively center. The spa and the pool were perfect to relax and enjoy this much needed break. Thanks again to the whole team. We highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Noel Cameron, Hotel Management
Dear JB, Thank you for your great review of Anantara Hoi An Resort and for choosing to stay with us on your recent travels to the unique destination in Central Vietnam. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our location, product and facilities and have collected many amazing stories. I do hope that as a result we will be able to welcome you again soon to our resort. Looking forward to seeing you soon and once again, thank you for choosing Anantara. Kind regards, Noel Cameron
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely Hotel, very close to town, shops etc.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, the food and service was amazing. The grounds at night with all the lanterns was breathtaking. Loved walking around the hotel .
Cons: The smaller pool, wading or just cooling off could do with a step and rail to enter and exit like the big pool. It is a big step into it.
Location: The hotel is just on the end of the main street and as you walk into town you get to experience the little shops, restaurants and cafes.
From the time we arrived until we left the staff could not do enough for us. We had our privacy if you wanted or could call on them anytime for assistance. The rooms were just beautiful and very clean. The gardens, pool area, restaurants ... I could go on and on. We had a fabulous time and so happy we chose to stay at Anantara.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Noel Cameron, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Anantara Hoi An during your recent trip to central of Vietnam and for sharing such a wonderful review on social media. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us to the max. I trust the memories will remain vivid until the time that you choose to return and afford us the opportunity to have them refreshed and renewed. Thank you again and happy travels. Kind regards, Noel Cameron
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Das Hotel liegt ideal für einen Hoi An Besuch

Posted May 18, 2016
Tolles Hotel! Die Zimmer sind etwas laut und die Matratzen müssen dringend erneuert werden. Ansonsten kann man sich dort wohl fühlen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Noel Cameron - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mathias, Warm greetings from Hoi An and thank you for taking the time to share your stay review here with the social media community. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your sharing with us about the noise in room and please let us know on your next visit we will arrange a high floor to ensure your stay will be even more enjoyable in the future. Should we be of any assistance with future arrangements, please do let us know. We look forward to your return! Kind regards, Noel Cameron
4 out of 5
by KIM HING from Hong Kong

Good resort.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stay 3 nights with our friends. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast very good. We ready decided to come back again.
5 out of 5
by ANALIA

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay I this hotel. Superb breakfast. This is a top of the line hotel. I would stay here again if I come back to hoi an.
5 out of 5
by TAKASHI from Tokyo

旧正月のランタン祭りの逃すな

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
ホイアンの旧市街まで徒歩10分ほどです。ホイアンは旧暦の日曜にランタン祭りが行なわれる、あらかじめ調べておいが方がいいかもしれません
Comment from Hotel Management
by Noel Cameron, Hotel Management
Dear Takashi, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful review about your stay at Anantara Hoi An Resort with other travelers on social media. We are all so happy to know your time here was a comfortable one, and that you enjoyed the lantern festival which is happening every full moon and new moon at our Riverside Café. We look forward to your next visit; please let us know how we may assist with any future arrangements! In the meantime, we wish you more fun filled travels Kind regards, Noel Cameron
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

良い休暇になりました。

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: また再訪したいと思うホテルでした。
清掃もゆきどどき、スタッフも好印象です。朝食も美味しいかったです。宿泊客は欧米のシニア層が多く、アジア人の親子連れもいますが、皆さんマナーが良くゆったりとした時間がながれています。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Best hotel in Hoi An

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The Anantara has made my stay in Hoi An a memorable one. The location and stunning amenities make it a fantastic choice. The included breakfast was plentiful and fresh. The Riverside Cafe has delicious food and good coffee. I was impressed with the staff as they were extremely helpful and friendly. I will stay at Anantara again.