Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Close to old town and lovely pool

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Bathroom could be updated
Location: Old town UNESCO world heritage sight
Furnishings slightly outdated, but room fairly comfortable. Breakfast good and outdoor pool lovely. 5 minutes walk into old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location between beach and town

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Lovely staff. Good location. Beautiful place. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Locatio location location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Pool, Pool Pool and oh great buffet breakfast
Cons: an in room safe would be useful
Location: great location, easy walk to centre of town by day or night you can't get lost
great hotel with the best pool we experienced- and a very easy walk to the centre of everything, also easy to find if you are on a cycle or scooter, reception staff were fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Thao, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Many thanks for your feedback about Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel. Please come back to our hotel if you have chance coming VietNam again. Hope you happy and health. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Large bedroom and bathrooms. Good buffet selection for breakfast. 15mins walk to old town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great find on the fringe of old Hoi An

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, tidy, friendly staff, well equipt, pool.
Location: Close to Hoi An old town, loan bikes and scooters available for excursions to the beaches, marble mountains etc.
Going off a few reviews I booked this for my family for 3 nights in Hoi An. The pictures don't really show how large this all is but it still manages to feel relaxed. It was nowhere near full so we had a lot of space in the bar and at the pool to relax which was fantastic. The hotel is 10/15 minutes walk from the old town so not as close as others, but it's perfectly situated for its size and the size of the pool! The hotel also has friendly staff who were happy to help. Only 2 small downsides - the prices of drinks where quite high in comparrison to other hotels we have stayed in (but there's a shop round the corner) and the shower was a low showerhead in the bath, which seems to be a trend in Vietnam except for higher end weasternised places Really enjoyed this place and would recommend! There are cheaper out there, but the pool is definitely worth it to escape the heat!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great pool and breakfast buffet

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Wonderful helpful and accomodating staff, location ok, about 15 min walk to city. Hotel was quiet, not many people staying it seemed but it had a fab pool with bar, towels provided, breakfast was great and includes free fresh omelets. Reasonable price considering facilities. $3 taxi from the beach if feeling lazy, $25 taxi from danang airport. hotel does a good drop off service, approx $20 for a car. Got an electric shock from the lamp... But otherwise the room was great and large. The blue light outside the rooms with balconies is annoying, stays on all night and the curtains are thin. Good wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel near centre.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The hotel is clean, spacious and is within easy walking distance of the old town of Hoi An which is an amazing place to visit especially at night. The staff are very helpful and organised taxis and onward travel. The hotel is only 4mms to the local beach-An Bang which is quiet and less touristy than Cui Dai. Hotel has a lovely pool and discounters. The restaurant food isn't brilliant but as there are many cheap and tasty alternatives you don't need to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic hotel, location, staff, food & pool!!!!!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Room facilities, arrival flowers & fruit, breakfasts, staff so friendly and helpful, pool was amazing, LOCATION so close to everything
Cons: Nothing - all good!!
Location: Amazing location - ATM's, family supermarket, laundries,cafes/restaurants close by. 5 mins walk to the shoes/clothes tailors, bikes & motorbikes hire.
We had an amazing time here for 5 nights. Staff were exceptional, friendly, helpful and spoke really good English. The Manager HUNG looked after us from the minute we arrived to the minute we left so very impressed. We booked for 2 adults & 2 children and were obviously upgraded to their VIP suite with 2 bedrooms. Amazing bathrooms and very comfortable!!! Very happy with breakfasts and the hotel beauty & spa got a good workout from my daughter at very reasonable prices!! We all loved the pool night & day. Cheap bar food & drinks. So many small finishing touches that make all the difference . Amazing location - ATM's, family supermarket, laundries, so many cafes/restaurants that cater for Western food so close by. 5 mins walk and you're in the heart of the tailor made clothes & shoes district so we loved it. Some days we were in and out of the hotel about 4 or 5 times. Hotel close by so we could come back for refreshing swims & showers in between then back for more shopping & eating out. Hired bikes from the hotel so easy to get around. Definitely recommending this hotel and hoping to go back in a few years time!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel with good facilities

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Nice, spacious rooms and a reasonably good location, about 10-15 min walk from the main areas of Hoi An
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

올드타운까지 15분정도 도보로 이용해야 합니다

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: 수영장이용후 시계를 분실했는데 잘보관해줘서 어렵지 않게 찾았습니다. 오래된 느낌이 있지만,객실 정비 깨끗하고 만족했습니다. 로컬버스 정류장이 도보5분거리가 이용하기 편했습니다.
Cons: 특별히 불편했던점은 없습니다. 침대가 오래되서 좀 꺼져있었습니다. 에어컨 오래틀으면 물떨어져요.
Location: 도보 5분거리에 로컬버스 정류장(호이안<->다낭)이 있어 이동시 택시타지 않았고,올드타운까지 도보15분, 호텔주변에 먹거리 포장마차들 몇 있습니다.
가격만큼만 하는 호텔이란 느낌.단지 수영장을 이용할 수있고,조식 뷔페이용할 수 있다는 장점. 뷰는 주차장뷰,뒷편에 수영장이 있어 풀뷰룸은 없어 보입니다. 객실 넓었지만 전체적으로 오래된 느낌. 샤워기 고장나서 요청했더니 금방 고쳐주셔서 감사했습니다.