Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Great service.
Cons: See "about your experience"
Location: Great location. Shuttle provided to go to town was great.
This hotel would have to be the closest to perfection. Two things however. Firstly there was a bit a construction and maintenance that was going on that we were not aware of when we booked. Secondly, as comfortably and beautiful as our room was there was no proper chair in the room to sit on. Plenty of divan type lounge but a bit hard on the back after a while. But we would definately recommend this hotel and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent Experience, fantastic location & service

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, well trained friendly staff who may the experience delightful. Food was also excellent
Cons: The wine was overpriced as was the spa. One minor point coffee/latte milk too hot & burnt the coffee suggest use a barrister thermometer 65-70 degrees
Location: Hoi An town is brilliant - the food is amazing and very cheap. A town with real charm and originality - no chain stores. Local sightseeing plenty.
An amazing resort and location. About 15 minutes by shuttle bus or cab to Hoi An which is a beautiful charming town. You can chill and relax at the resort and then be in the hustle and bustle of Hoi An town. Fantastic food and wine. Brilliant location on the beach, amazing pools with a quiet pool overlooking the ocean for adults only with a separate family pool. The staff and service were brilliant. Lovely local people delivering excellent service with warm. A well equipped gym as well as your own bikes to get around the resort. A truly wonderful experience that doesn't disappoint only delights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb Hotel. Great Experience

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Truly 5 star. Would happily return. Not the cheapest. Fantastic Staff. Every consideration taken care of. True luxury.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Beautiful hotel with extremely uncomfortable rooms

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Loved Hio An Hotel was beautiful Staff were lovely. Room was thoroughly cleaned 2 times a day
Cons: Change the whole design of the rooms.i want comfort not design and have been in many 5 and 6 star hotels that are comfortable AND beautifully designed
My husband and I were there 6 nights The hotel and grounds are stunning. The staff are efficient and friendly. The rooms were extremely uncomfortable. First the mattress was on a platform and just 8 inches off the floor. It was excruciatingly painful getting up off the floor to get out of bed which I do a few times in the night.( they were very accommodating in getting us an upgraded room but our villa was on the beach which we paid for not way in the back where the beach was a small dot. ) also there was no place to sit that had a back..the bed had no headboard..the couch had a 6 inch headboard, not even a chair to sit on To use the desk you had to climb over this platform, jump down in a hole then maneuvor yourself out. The waste baskets were so solid and heavy I ran into them twice and now have 2 huge bruises on the legs. I mentioned it but they said it was the decor so obviously their decor was more important than my safety. Breakfast was the worse we had on our month trip. Very uninspired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Cons: The food was very good, but about 10 times as expensive as dishes would be at a local eatery in Hoi An proper.
This place is one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. Everything was perfect, and the pictures really don't do the place justice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Good facility but poor hospitality

Posted Sep 22, 2015
The hotel facility is good as other same rank hotels and just on the beach, which enables to access to the beach directly from the room. However, the hospitality is very poor and I could not feel that the hotel thinks well of guests. Hotel staffs behave very nice but they are not well educated, which may reflect the group's policy. It is hard to recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Beautiful hotel on beach, incredible swimming pool, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

great place best hotel ever

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: everything...beach,food,location
Cons: less expensive dinner options
Location: close to Hoi An and Da Nang for easy day trips
Nothing could be faulted,food service,amenities. Our butler Thao was simply the best and organized everything for us...would stay again in a heartbeat! Best hotel we have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely and relaxing

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Hotel was fabulous, however the cost of the dining was quite expensive. My partner did the cooking class and loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Height of luxury in resort hotels

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Everything was wonderful: villa, staff, pool area, beach, restaurants
Cons: Gift shop could be better. Beach area needs more and larger umbrellas for shade. Otherwise perfect.
Wonderful 4 night stay. Staff is extremely well-trained, exceedingly polite, and always quite timely in response. Each villa is beautiful. The beachfront villa offers a view of the sea and sunrise / moonrise over the ocean from your bed. Restaurants are superb.