Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service with a smile

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Had a fantastic stay at the Golden Sand Resort. Very nice room with everything you'd need for your stay, great pool facilities, pool bar & gym. Lots on offer each morning at breakfast which alternates each day. The daily complementary shuttles into Hoi An were a great addition. 5 stars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel . Pool and good were amazing

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was excellent great choice . The boat house had beautiful dishes I had the sea bass and it was delicious. Pool bar had an excellent view and the setting was very relaxing . Happy hour was a nice treat . Hotel staff are very polite and helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good beach resort.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms, pool, SPA, restaurants, location.
Cons: Tropical fruit offering at breakfast.
Golden Sands is a beach resort with good facilities and rooms in a good location. The rooms are of a high standard and have all the facilities you would expect from a good hotel/resort (room safe, cable TV with English and other major language channels, tea and coffee making, individually controlled air conditioning etc.) The cleaning was immaculate. The rooms are in smallish clusters each cluster in a garden setting. Excellent pool, gym, etc. we were always able to get a sun lounge and umbrella. Unfortunately most of the beach has been washed away and there is a protective rock wall rather than a beach in between the most of the front of the resort and the sea. The resort has managed to protect a small private beach on one end of the resort. It is a short ride to An Bang beach which is excellent with beach restaurants, sun lounges, umbrellas, and life guards. The resort has two restaurants and you are able to get good Vietnamese and Western food. The tropical fruit offering at breakfast was disappointing and inferior to that we enjoyed at our resort in/very close to the Ancient City. As is almost universally the case in Hoi An the staff are very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Beautiful hotel rooms lovely pool with amazing views of the ocean. The staff try yet many don't understand English and need training in hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Good location, friendly staff, clean, modern. Seemed best pick of local hotels around Cua Dia. 90k Dong taxi ride from old town Hoi An and 500k Dong from Da Nang Airport. Please note this hotel is very quiet, good for families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rated a 5 star hotel, overrated! 4 star at best

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The hotel looks ok it is fairly modern, breakfast is average and exactly the same everyda, staff are pleasant the room cleanliness is average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macau, SAR

3 Star at Best..

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Food choices and breakfast were good. Great Gym Facility.
Cons: Internet connection needs an UPGRADE ASAP! Really, made the stay disappointing.
Location: Really nothing to do nearby the hotel. Rent a motorbike or hire a taxi to tour Hoi AN. There are 4 hotel shuttles to Old Town Hoi An a day.
Hotel grounds are well maintained. Wi-Fi is incredibly unreliable. If you need to work while here forget about it. Room service is good and efficient. There is a "beach" but more like a strip of sand. You can not access the water from this beachfront. Waves on this end of the beach are a bit rough anyway and not suitable for children. There is an enormous pool at the hotel and a few pools for children. The staff was very accommodating. Ms. Uyen went above and beyond in trying to help with our non-existent wifi signal but after day 5 of a 7-day stay, I gave up and just went off site to do some work. Each room has a balcony which is very nice. We had our room changed to 2nd floor as the original room on the 1st floor didn't feel so secure to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Stephens Nsw Australia

Beautiful Hotel, but it's not ON the beach

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: The facilities
Cons: The shuttle timetable, the Internet, and the restaurant size for breakfast.
Location: The old ton is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. If you want cheap tailor made shoes and clothes, this is your place, 400 in town.
6km out of the beautiful town of Hoi An. The resort runs 4 shuttles for free in to there every day, but it is not enough and the times are weird. Food at the breakfast is skewed to the majority Korean/Chinese occupants but there is enough option to cater for westerners and is very good. The staff are friendly and courteous. The pool is awesome (150m) but the "private" beach could be close to 500mtrs from your room if you are at the northern end, and it closes or has no patrol if the swell is any thing larger than a shore dump. They have push bikes for free and a scooter, not sure how much that is, our travel insurance didn't cover us with those.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Hoi an is a place we would visit again, with lots to do and see. The old town is fabulous and is a must see for anyone going to Hoi An. The hotel is on the beach approx 6 Km from the old town and they run a courtesy bus every hour up to 10 pm.(Taxi is £3) I would recommend this hotel. Marble mountain was spectacular for a day trip.