Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly atmosphere
Cons: Hotel is closing now for renovations which will see a fresher appeal
Location: Excellant
great stay staff went out of there way for you . shuttle service to town and beach good. Breakfast excellant . Location perfect . Lots of restrauents in the same street . Shops . Cooking classes . Dentist .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Lovely relaxing hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The staff were lovely and very welcoming. The rooms were very clean and well appointed.
Cons: The addition of a relaxing armchair and footstool in the room would have been great for reading.
Location: A great selection of activities nearby. Handmade clothes and shoes are excellent quality. Great food in the restaurants, lots to explore.
Hoi An Ancient House was a very calming and relaxing stay. We were a family of four travelling together Mum, Dad and 2 adult children and the hotel staff sorted out lovely adjoining rooms for us. We were able to walk or take the courtesy shuttle into the old town and thoroughly enjoyed our time in Hoi An.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel! Convienent to downtown hoi an, with a good shuttle if needed. Great value for the price! Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Faded and tired but friendly staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This is okay for a couple of days but nothing more - we were booked in for far too long. Not good for families, the pool is small and ALL the other residents were middle aged french people who frowned on any noise at all so although the staff were very friendly we felt like we were walking on egg shells. The decor is tired and faded. The first room we had was very damp and dark, they were helpful and moved us when I asked to the newer buildings which were much better - but it's all only 3* quality. The breakfast and shuttle buses to town and beach were good and plentiful and they let you take their towels to the beach for the day which was helpful.
5 out of 5
by Joy

Excellent location

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney , australia

Roomy , comfortable rooms , convenient location.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Very enjoyable, pleasant stay , nice , varied buffet breakfasts . The hotel is older style & room was large and comfortable although initially smelled a bit musky and hot water in the shower ran out rather quickly otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and location . Probably about a 20 minute walk to centre of ancient town and some great eateries along the way . Staff were helpful and accommodating . Would definitely stay here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Very nice hotel!

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Wotif
Great private setting! A tad out the way as far as walking but the staff are alway happy to help you get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Peaceful garden oasis

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great breakfast selection. Rooms were beautiful and quiet. Free shuttle to beach/ancient town, staff were friendly. Not enough bandwidth to supply the whole resort with wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more for the price

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Pros- -Comfortable room -comfortable (but small) pool area -walking distance to hoi an ancient town Cons- - Staff spoke very poor English so very hard to get any information about Hoi An from them. I do appreciate that I am in Vietnam and I do not speak their language so I cannot expect everyone to cater to me, however, it did make it difficult to communicate. They also look and act miserable. -Restaurant is pretty awful and they got our orders wrong a few times. Breakfast buffet is not covered so flies are on everything - Staff hang around in groups at the pool, talking and laughing loudly in Vietnamese which I did find uncomfortable when sunbathing. Overall it was a comfortable stay but I have paid less and had less issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best of Hoi An

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely setting, just far enough from Ancient Quarter to feel like an oasis, close enough to walk anywhere. Great staff and service, very responsive. Took cooking class at hotel, great fun!