Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Great hotel mostly central to the downtown area. A quick bike ride (hotel has them_, or a cheap taxi gets you downtown. Hotel is nice - great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would come back and recommend to friends

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Great stay at the Hoi An Ancient House. Don't confuse this with others in the area with a similar name. Good location. The rooms were so charming. Private views. Lots of greenery. Noodle making area in the ancient house. Very quiet pool area. Great breakfasts with fresh fruit, crepes, pastries and local central Vietnamese food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Heel comfortabel, ruim, leenfietsen, mooie tuin, prima allemaal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Location, location. location

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Wotif
located between the beach and the town this makes for an ideal location. The rooms are decorated well and spacious and I got to take my daily bath (shower overhead) which I was really missing. The central pool area is great to cool off in after a day of sunning or shopping. Probably our best hotel so far in Vietnam for the range we were looking in. Seeing rice noodle making at the residence and forecourt attached was an added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very nice staffs! A confortable and relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Room is very clean and very nice. Love the view of everywhere in the hotel as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Billig og bra hotell

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotell mellom byen og stranden. Går shuttlebus til begge. God mat og god service. Kan anbefales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great hotel in Hoi an

Posted Jul 3, 2015
I stayed at the ancient house resort for five nights. The rooms are very clean and air conditioned. Even though the weather was really hot the room always stayed cool. The breakfast was perfect for a quick bite and the town is about a 5 mins drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Anbefales!

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Kjempeflott hotell - anbefales på det sterkeste! God service og vennlig personale! Fine rom, god frokost og fin beliggenhet mellom gamlebyen og stranda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John Raphael from London

Beautiful Hoi An

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great, a nice respite from the bustle of the the historic town centre, and the pool was a welcome retreat. Rooms were clean and cool but with some signs of wear. Our review is mixed as the visit started off on the wrong foot with the pre-arranged hotel driver not picking us up or waiting for us at the airport following a 1 - 1.5 hour delay to our flight. We had to call the hotel on our UK mobiles paying international roaming charges several times to get the driver to come back for us. (It is a 45 minute drive each way…) We arrived tired and made to feel as if we did not keep the hotel up to date with our flight info. They had all the information needed well in advance to be able to track the flight online or look at the arrival board at Da Nang airport and learn the correct arrival time. This cannot be the first time that Vietnam Airlines arrives late! (2 of our 4 flights with them on this trip were delayed)