Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrisburg, Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Hotel very well located, excellent staff, very good breakfast, offering free shuttle to Hoi An village with lots of shopping and restaurants. Bicycle rentals on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice hotel on the river

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel was lovely and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and the hotel is a short cab ride from the center of town. It was a nice break to spend a quiet morning around the pool (and exercise room), then go into town later in the day. I highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very pleasant. It was only a very short, one night

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The accommodation was very comfortable and detached from the main service area. Very nice to have 2 pools.
Cons: The lighting in our room was poor, some improvement needed in this area. Overall room was pretty dark.
Location: Useful shuttle bus to the old city.
Pity the beach directly in front is not accessible for a walk or for swimming. Unfortunately we did not have time to get the shuttle bus to the beach where we could swim. would love to visit again for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Quiet and close to beach.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
As it was not the peak season, we were able to enjoy the facilities and ambiance. Good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Great accomodation and fantastic staff.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Very central. Staff would go out of their way to do anything for you.
Cons: Wider list of cocktail options.
Location: Try the local shops near hotel. Away from town and great prices. Try the local massages. Locals are beautiful people.
Great help organising tours. Immaculate hotel, couldn't fault. Will be staying there again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Delivers what is promised

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I had a very pleasant 6 night stay, enhanced by friendly, helpful staff. Room was comfortable, well appointed and the property overall delivers a good 4 star standard. Special mention of Guest Relations team, especially Loan, who gave helpful guidance on suitable sightseeing arrangements. Thanks to chef at Sunset Grill for a great sea bass dish. Would suggest hairdryers are upgraded, but in general, Hoi An Beach Resort is well worth considering (despite the beach problems) and the location outside of the main Hoi An area is a plus. Thanks for a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Decent elements but room for improvement

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The hotel is comfortable and clean. They've improved the gym. The views of the river are also lovely. The beach had been eroded, so you need to take a short shuttle down to the public beach- not a massive problem for us but if you think you're booking a beach hotel you'll be disappointed. The biggest let down was the customour service at times- particularly some of the very rude waiting staff who didn't seem to want to be there. The reception staff and the spa staff were generally excellent though. There was also a conference which closed some of the facilities during our stay. Overall I would say stay in Hoi An town and taxi to An Bang beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, NSW

Great hotel close to the beach and river

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything works, is clean and the location is great. Only 5 km to the old town. Not too noisy from local traffic.
Cons: The new infinity pool could be made children free
Location: Location is 5 km out of old Hoi An town, with enough local shops to get daily supplies. Cham islands is a day visit and well worth it.
This is our second stay here in 3 years. This place is still simple, easy , reliable and convenient. The staff are eager to please, everything works and if it doesnt it gets replaced with no hassle. The rooms are clean. The pools are great. The food is acceptable to a western palate and plenty of local food options if you wish. The location is great, being opposite Cua Dai beach on one side and the river on the other, and only 5km and a 80000 - 100000Vnd cab ride to the heart of the old town of Hoi An.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Nice hotel away from the hassle and bussle

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The staff, the pool and the location on the river.
Cons: Bathrooms in the Superior and Deluxe rooms must be updated. It also must but be clearly advised on the website that there is no beach.
Location: A bit far from Hoi An city and nothing to do there except swimming in the pool as the beach is no good.
Hoi An Beach resort is a lovely resort located about 15 minutes drive from Hoi An City and the Old Quarter. I chose it to be the last experience on our two weeks Vietnam trip, so we can have a relaxing beach holiday before going back home. We were extremely disappointed to discover that the beach was washed away on the last Typhoon. The first room we were give (a superior river view) was horrible. The bathroom was full of mold that was mostly cleaned out but big black stains were on the ceiling, and door and the view was of a brick wall and the river was on the side, and you could see it only if you walked to the balcony. When I complained, the were trying really hard to change our room and showed us a few upgraded rooms until we were satisfied with a room a Deluxe room overlooking the river which was really nice except the bathroom. The water pressure was terrible and there is mold all around the bath tub. They have two pools, and we liked the infinity pool looking over the river. They must change their umbrellas, as they are not UV proof and we thought we were in the shade, but got terribly sun burnt from sitting there. Breakfast was OK and the setting right by the was really nice. There is a free shuttle to another beach and to Hoi An city, but not often enough. Taxi to town cost about 4 US Dollars one way. You will get hassled if you walk of the hotel by women calling you to their restaurants, spas and laundry. Snack bar meal prices are reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, have 2 beaches one across, one by free bus

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Best of the best hotel resort. Love it. We will stay here next time. Rwcommend to everybody.