Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very good breakfast buffet with food to suit all tastes. All staff provided excellent service and very friendly. Beautiful pools, resort layout and landscaping. Small fee to upgrade to main floor, riverside room. In general Vietnamese people are very gracious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrisburg, Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Hotel very well located, excellent staff, very good breakfast, offering free shuttle to Hoi An village with lots of shopping and restaurants. Bicycle rentals on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by E-commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your short but to the point review of your stay at Hoi An Beach Resort. We are all glad to note that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice hotel on the river

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel was lovely and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and the hotel is a short cab ride from the center of town. It was a nice break to spend a quiet morning around the pool (and exercise room), then go into town later in the day. I highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very pleasant. It was only a very short, one night

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The accommodation was very comfortable and detached from the main service area. Very nice to have 2 pools.
Cons: The lighting in our room was poor, some improvement needed in this area. Overall room was pretty dark.
Location: Useful shuttle bus to the old city.
Pity the beach directly in front is not accessible for a walk or for swimming. Unfortunately we did not have time to get the shuttle bus to the beach where we could swim. would love to visit again for a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by E-commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your stay at Hoi An Beach resort. Comments like yours help us to improve our facilities, infrastructure and services. The issue with the lighting has been noted. We hope to see you in the near future and be at your service again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Quiet and close to beach.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
As it was not the peak season, we were able to enjoy the facilities and ambiance. Good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Great accomodation and fantastic staff.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Very central. Staff would go out of their way to do anything for you.
Cons: Wider list of cocktail options.
Location: Try the local shops near hotel. Away from town and great prices. Try the local massages. Locals are beautiful people.
Great help organising tours. Immaculate hotel, couldn't fault. Will be staying there again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was a lovely luxurious spot to stay in midway through our two week trip to Vietnam. Service was impeccable and the environment was lovely, green and relaxing. We visited in off season, so it was fairly quiet. And the beach across the road is sadly very eroded, so it was closed. There are 2 pools, one infinity and one with spa and swim up bar (neither of these were running while we were there). Breakfast was a buffet that changed each day served on a balcony overlooking the river. The options were a mixture of local and western cuisine, with an egg station and a pho station. The food was fine, not the best buffet breakfast I've had, but certainly not the worst. The cocktails we ordered from the bar one evening were not great. The overwhelming taste was of cheap alcohol, which was quite disappointing as they were definitely not cheap! We stayed in a Deluxe River View room which had a massive comfortable bed, quite large bathroom with both a standalone shower and a bath with shower attachment. It was quite a long way from the centre of Hoi An, and the shuttle bus is quite infrequent, but taxis are fairly cheap between the two places. And there are quite a few local restaurants in the immediate vicinity - I would recommend the Blue Wave (Song Xanh). Overall, it was nice and relaxing and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Delivers what is promised

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I had a very pleasant 6 night stay, enhanced by friendly, helpful staff. Room was comfortable, well appointed and the property overall delivers a good 4 star standard. Special mention of Guest Relations team, especially Loan, who gave helpful guidance on suitable sightseeing arrangements. Thanks to chef at Sunset Grill for a great sea bass dish. Would suggest hairdryers are upgraded, but in general, Hoi An Beach Resort is well worth considering (despite the beach problems) and the location outside of the main Hoi An area is a plus. Thanks for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel and staff were great. Hotel was not high rise but a series of rooms spread out through beautiful gardens. Two lovely pools. Buffet breakfast was great. Free shuttle but service into Old Town and to local beach. We had an excellent time.