Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing friendly staff, great laid back atmosphere

Posted Oct 23, 2016
We stayed in a top floor suite, which was fabulous, air conditioning was a little noisy, but didnt spoil our enjoyment. The staff were all fantastic, so friendly and helpful. We borrowed bikes and rode into town, or you can use the WW2 US Jeep shuttle service. Hoi an has some great tailors, we used Yaly- highly recommend. Go to the Hidden beach, and use Vespa Adventures for a nightlife tour of the city and food and drink
5 out of 5
by Hannah from Hong Kong

Great value boutique eco hotel in awesome location

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had a delightful stay at Hoi An Chic Hotel - the hotel is so relaxing and peaceful, the room was spacious and well kitted out and the staff were so lovely, helpful, attentive, friendly and professional. We loved the location, which is halfway between the beach and the town. We visited both on the free bicycles borrowed from the hotel, which was a great way to get around the very flat countryside! Taxis to get in and out of town in the evening were also very cheap and convenient. The breakfast was delicious, a great selection. We particularly enjoyed the fresh fruit juices. The pool was also a great plus - kept very cool and a lovely setting. Overall we thought the hotel was excellent value, and hope to visit again. Thank you for having us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 25, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel mit super freundlichen Mitarbeitern

Posted May 16, 2016
Hotel und Zimmer wurden mit sehr viel Liebe zum Detail gestaltet. Es ist eine kleine Oase in mitten der Reisfelder. Wunderschön grün, tolles Restaurant und Poolbereich. Die Mitarbeiter waren rundum freundlich. Jeder hatte immer ein Lächeln auf den Lippen und hat freundlich gegrüßt. Sehr herzlich alles. Wohlfühlen vom ersten Moment. Unser Zimmer war ein Traum mit Außendusche. Es gibt an diesem Hotel nichts zu bemängeln wenn man nicht direkt in Hoi An Innenstadt wohnen möchte sondern mehr im Grünen. Vom Hotel ist man aber trotzdem mit dem Fahrrad in 20 Minuten in der Stadt. Auch der Strand ist durch die Lage nicht weit.
5 out of 5
by Lai Kam

Relax, freindly staff

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very relax hotel, staff are friendly. They prepare breakfast set for us when we need to get out at 5am
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Spotlessly clean, very friendly staff.

Posted May 3, 2016
Staff very helpful, rooms are spotlessly clean. Would love to stay again!
5 out of 5
by Veronica

Thank you Chic

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We travel a lot, but this is one if the best hotels we ever stayed at. The rooms are extremely well-proportioned and nicely decorated. The restaurant cooks excellent food, and the pool-area is lovely with a view to the surrounding rice fields. The best thing about the hotel, however, was the people working there. We came with our 5 year old daughter, even if it is not a classic "family-hotel". The staff went out of their way to entertain and take care of our girl. For example, when she fell into the rice-fired, immediately a staff member was there to clean her shoes. We have never felt more welcome than at the Chic Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelsea, Quebec

Very good hotel but I would give Hoi An a pass

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, wonderful staff and very good food
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Out in the rice paddies, nothing to do nearby
We drove up from Danang. Danang looked interesting but China beach is now new luxury hotels and Casinos. Hoi An is disappointing unless you like shopping. A trip to the Buddhist ruins is only interesting if you have never been to Buddhist temple ruins before. If you have seen one elsewhere, give this one a big pass. The hotel is wonderful, quiet and very good meals but not within walking distance of anything. Renting a bike and biking around would be a good option.
5 out of 5
by Mert from London

Best staff in Vietnam

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible everything