Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at reasonable price

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The restaurant over looking the river, the pool and garden surrounds and the staff. The service we received couldn't be faulted.
The staff were brilliant and nothing was too much effort. The shuttle service was handy and the pool/garden surrounds lovely. The only down side was that nothing was within walking distance. This however wasn't an issue due to the shuttle and low taxi cost (between 60-100 dong one-way to the city or beach).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: It's location was very nice. 10 minute ride by hotel shuttle to town. On the river.
Enjoyed the staff, room, pool and location. We had a great time with the free bicycle rental.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Wonderful Resort on the River!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely resort in a peaceful area. Don't worry about the distance to Hoi An, the hotel has a free shuttle to take you there. The restaurant on the river was very peaceful - a great place to enjoy a quiet and delicious breakfast. The room was large and the bathroom/shower room fabulous. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Rained a lot but still had a great time free shuttles to and from town were awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aussie

Nice place

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Most of the stuff.
Cons: Not letting children in the swimming pool at 6.00am.
Location: Quite isolated, not much to do or sea nearby. Take the shuttle bus to either beach or the old town.
Nice clean room, mattress on bed a bit hard. The grounds and the pool are lovely, the stuff very friendly and helpful but some of the reception stuff could do with basic English course. The resort is very relaxing except on weekends when it is usually full with families and it gets very noisy (specially around the swimming pool). Other times is was perfect and quiet. The shuttle bus to the beach and the old town is very convenient and we used it every day. There are no eateries in walking distance, the resort restaurant is nice enough but slightly pricey comparing to elsewhere. When the renovations are done and the second restaurant and the massage hut are finished it will improve the resort. All in all, we had a nice relaxing holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Youngson from Hanoi

Simple hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was simple. Not as luxury hotel, not to near the city. But very quiet and chip. One of bad thing is the room wasn't separat to shower room. Just have a curtain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small charming resort

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Free pickup and spa was great value for money. However hotels conditions need to be improved especially the room conditions.
4 out of 5
by Tim from England

Good relaxing spot

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for a relaxed stay - pool, lovely breakfast, friendly staff, good shuttle service into town. Free bikes but very few and not allowed to prebook so hard to plan the day.
5 out of 5
by Leila from San Francisco

Excellent boutique luxury hotel, riverside Hoi An!

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had such a fantastic stay at Hoi An Coco River Resort! We chose the hotel based on the images online, the previous reviews, and the location. We appreciated that the hotel was riverside and not directly in town, giving a bit more sanctuary and nature surrounding. The staff were gracious and helpful, at all times. Lovely welcome drink upon arrival, beautiful grounds, room was exactly what we wanted, and having both the pool and river access made it perfect. We were well taken care of by Thuy, who helped us non-stop while looking for restaurants and recommendations during our stay! She personally made sure we were comfortable and taken care of. The restaurant breakfast was also excellent and served riverside. This was our favorite hotel during the entire trip to Vietnam. Thanks so much for taking such fantastic care of us!